We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, well kept and clean, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Park Villa Motel

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Park Villa Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Park Villa Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   751 Yonge Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Park Villa Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly, well kept and clean, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a great stay here - came up from Cambridge for Girls Ball Hockey torunament, and Doug and his colleagues were amazingly helpful and friendly to all of us. Comfortable, clean, well maintained rooms and motel overall, with a good continental breakfast. We were very happy with our stay here, and recommend it to any groups and families looking for a comfortable, convenient place to stay in the area. A short walk to Little Lake park, and to downtown Midland and the bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for choosing knights Inn midland for your recent stay.

First of all We have to congratulate on your Gold medal victory also we have to acknowledge the fact that your team is a fun team and we enjoyed as much as your group did.

As you had mentioned, our hotel is always known for the group /family events due to the closer proximity to all locations in town. Also our goal is always to provide you clean and comfortable stay for an affordable price with the personal care and attention.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. we are looking forward to see you soon again in Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
13
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Up here for a golf tournament from Southern Ontario. Great new owners and lovely staff. 5 star Hotel. Anything you need they are more than welcome to get for you. Clean hotel, comfortable beds. Will be back annually

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all Thank you very much for choosing knights Inn midland for your
recent stay.

We are glad to hear from you that you had fun and thoroughly enjoyed your
stay with us.Your beautiful comments about our staff and our service
quality in details means a lot to us. I am sure that your wonderful words
are very rewarding and will make us go further more Extra miles to treat
our great guests even better.We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland. Our Goal is always to provide clean&cozy rooms,comfortable beds and world class service to our guess with an affordable budget.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. we are looking forward to
see you soon in Midland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

my boyfriend and i stayed at the knights inn park villa in midland for one night. the staff (new management took over 6 weeks ago) were super friendly, polite, and very accommodating. our room was clean and everything was working properly (shower, toilet, tv etc...) except the carafe for the coffee maker was missing :-(. the continental breakfast was as good as could be, bagels were fresh, cereal was not stale. great value, exactly what we were looking for. i will be going back in the future and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: only issue i had was my room was near the end of the building away from the office and the wifi stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write a review about Knights Inn Midland. We are glad that your recent stay with us was comfortable and happy to hear about your great feedback. Our Goal is always to provide the best service possible with clean rooms and comfy beds. Your appreciation is always a big boost for us to go extra miles to provide the excellent Service. Thanks again for explaining our service quality in detail and great recommendations. We are very happy to hear that you are coming back soon and we can't wait to have you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Doug and Maria were the nicest, attentive, staff/managers I have experienced. They saw to our every need immediately. For instance, one outlet didn't work in the bathroom area. Doug dropped what he was doing and found a tripped breaker and reset it. They constantly asked if we needed anything and without hesitation, got it for us.

Room Tip: Just ask Doug or Maria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all Thanks for choosing knights inn midland for your recent stay.
We are happy and proud that you had enjoyed your stay and nice to hear about your
beautiful comments about our staff Doug & Maria and the service quality in detail.
I am sure that your wonderful words are very rewarding and will make us go further more
Extra miles to treat our great guests like you and your family . We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. Love to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Motel can be reasonably priced- but as you know prices fluctuate. The proud owner is pleasant. However, The bathrooms are dingy dated and dirty. I am not sure that the bedspread had been changed in a long time. It is located near Little Lake - a charming tourist spot that holds special events. Canada Day is fun at Little Lake. Another benefit is that there is a mall with Domino Pizza and a Convenience store.
When this place is busy - it is very noisy. You can barbeque if you like - another bonus.
Midland does not have many Hotels/Motels that are medium to upscale. In other words I cant recommend one.
Unless they have upgraded to an enormous extent - I am planning to try out the Best Western instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing your review about your stay during Dec2013. We are sorry to hear bit late that your stay wasn't good with us. However we have always been working very closely with our guests to get their feedback in order to increase experience and comfort of our guests. we value your comments and will ensure that your next stay with us would be fun during the Canada day celebration at little lake park.

Thanks again for your review and looking forward to see you soon for the new experience,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here May 17th 2014.
We booked our room directly with the establishment and spoke with Moneer who was very accomodating and most importantly very polite on the telephone.

When we first arrived (late check in) we met Omar (Moneer's Son) at the front desk...(not sure if I am spelling either name correctly) And I must say " What a nice young man!! " he checked us in swiftly and professionally.

The room was very clean ...location was nice and quiet what a plus as we were both tired from the long drive from the Soo.

The hotel boasts a nice little clean parkette around back where you can sip your coffee after you indulge in the continental breakfast that is included with your stay.

I really wanted to put this review online not only for the 'Good value for your dollar"
But most importantly....'IT sure is refreshing and delightful to be treated with respect and kindess
by Mooneer and the Morning front desk people....But a HUGE KUDOS to Omar...
For a young man at Omar's age (I believe 16) to have such good manners and proffesional eticut considering the lack of respect that most young adults have today!! Good for you Omar...keep up the good work!! And good for you Mom and Dad for doing such a good job!!

We both look forward to visiting with you again!! Thank you

James & Mona

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write your review about Knights Inn Midland. we are very glad to know that we met your expectation and most importantly you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciating comments and details about our service qualities are very rewarding and make us to go extra miles to provide the best customer service possible. As we always proudly say " we are the home away from home" Hotel in town. With the help of great guests like you we continue to remain the same by providing service with care, kindness and respect.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland and we can not wait to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We highly recommand this hotel where we were warmly welcomed by mounir and his family. The hotel is located next to a charming little lake and You can tell the owner has worked for luxury hotel companies when you see the rooms and the service. Everything was perfect, we will keep this place in our memories !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review about Knights Inn Midland and sharing your experience to the world. We are very glad and pleased to know that your previous stay with us was good and you had fun. It is wonderful to see your great comments and I am pretty sure that your inspiring comments will take us some more extra miles to work hard towards service excellence and customer satisfaction. As you had exactly mentioned, we are steps away from the heart of the downtown and on the beautiful little lake park. As a park, Little Lake Park dates back to the founding of Midland in the 1880's and was a popular tourist destination with tourists arriving on the Midland Railway. However, the park's history goes back much further than that. It was the site of a native Ouendat village prior to the arrival of Europeans in the 1600's. Today it is a large park that includes two play areas, a multiple court beach volleyball area, Picnic Tents, Tables, Walking trails, the Midland rowing club and an arboretum.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland and looking forward to see you back in the summer soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Park Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Park Villa Motel

Address: 751 Yonge Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Park Villa Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Park Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Park Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Midland
Red Carpet Inn Midland
Midland Red Carpet Inn
Knights Inn Park Villa Motel Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.