We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midland Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Midland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Midland Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Prospect Blvd, Midland, Ontario L4R 4P4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Midland
St. Cathar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice clean, we'll equipped hotel with all the amenities you need for a quick stay in the Midland area. My boys and I spent two nights visiting family and were thrilled with the price, complimentary full breakfast, mini fridge in room.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to offer a variety of amenities, excellent service, all at a competitive price! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    23
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
31
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We enjoyed staying in this very clean, fresh and lovely hotel. The staff is incredible! Awesome breakfast. Very well decorated. We paid attention to table lamps. They are all equipped with plugs, which makes it convenient to use notebooks, etc.

Room Tip: Any would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and detailed review. The essentials of a great hotel stay, cleanliness and service, are our top priorities and we are always looking for ways to further improve. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I spent the night at Midland Inn & Suites. The room was lovely - so clean and cozy. Definitely appreciated the Keurig machine in the room. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. I really liked the main room in the Inn - with a charming fireplace; a Van Houette machine (free of charge); television; and delicious breakfast the next morning (included). It was fun watching the snowmobilers make their stop there while on their journey on the surrounding trails. Definitely coming back in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad to see you enjoyed a number of the amenities we offer, like our coffee machines. We look forward to you returning, Georgian Bay is especially beautiful during the summer. Thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is a gem, the service is great, the rooms are big and spotless, beds are amazing and the mattress is soft enough to have a good sleep, towels are soft and clean.
Inside the bedroom you have a keurig brewer to make your own coffer and the best is the coffee machine at the dining room, if you are going to stay there and love the coffee this is for you.
Complimentary breakfast is made at your order, always hot and fresh, the cooker is great and fun, you are received with a glass of orange juice and you can drink all the coffee that you want.
Only thing missing is a pool and a fitness area, but that's something that they maybe can work out in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed there for 1 night on business - January 2014. One of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Very modern design of the rooms. Rooms are well built and very quiet. Fast free wifi internet. Free cook to order breakfast and complimentary coffee / latte' machine. My only regret was that I stayed at a chain hotel in Barrie the night before. Should have spent 2 nights in Midland instead of just 1. Best hotel in the area. Only negative was no fitness /pool area but maybe that is something they will add over time

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here in December for two nights and were very impressed. Incredibly clean, beautifully decorated, and really nice quality rooms. We loved the cappuccino machine in the dining room area. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiny, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Midland Inn & Suites is the only hotel I will stay at when in Midland. The staff are amazing! It's clean and beautiful! By far one of the best hotels I've stayed in! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is coming to visit Midland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We try to accommodate and serve as best we can and having guests like yourself makes our job easy. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Midland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Inn & Suites

Address: 720 Prospect Blvd, Midland, Ontario L4R 4P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland Inn & Suites was built in 2012 and features comfortably modern decor with a touch of elegance. Our 30 room inn boasts four types of rooms to appease a variety of our guests' needs; from the local couple looking for a quiet evening out to the extensive traveller, as well as corporate and government accommodations are available. All rooms include a hot breakfast and 24 hour coffee station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Midland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Inn & Suites Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.