We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Art” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Midland Cultural Centre

Midland Cultural Centre
333 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 3M7, Canada
17055274420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Midland Cultural Centre (MCC) is a self-sustaining, inspiring and functional year-round facility for arts and culture in Huronia.The MCC provides a facility for music, art, theatre and culture with ongoing programs and events. Our state of the art sound system provides best in class acoustics and our executive kitchen provides extraordinary catering services. Rotary Hall, the Atrium, Huronia Players Theatre and the Quest Galleries are all available for weddings, conferences, celebrations and events.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My daughter and I went here today to view the art as we do every time we visit Midland. Today was no exception to the great art. The lower gallery reminded me too much of The Group of Seven but the upper gallery was absolutely great. The art was very innovative and we enjoyed it very much. There is no admission price to the galleries but a donation is recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    21
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great place to catch a band! I would go back again and again!!
But this stupid tripadvisor making me have to put 100 characters is a joke! I could see 70% or more people not completing the survey because of this!!! I was going to leave!! Change this!!!














Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great venue, needs tables in the concert area so drinks are not set on the floor. Very clean building, great food and coffee and great artists

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I took in the Jimmie Rankin Concert , what a great venue, very relaxed and intimate and able to enjoy a very good Shiraz while enjoying the music. I was also able to get tickets to see The Cowboy Junkies for JUly 25th and know the experience will be worth it.

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Multi-faceted Cultural Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

With an excellent 151 seat live-performance theatre, a multi-function (weddings to rock concerts) 300 seat facility, 2 art galleries, art instruction classrooms, an excellent cafe (The Roxy), and the most savy and guest oriented staff and volunteer group, the Midland Cultural Centre is one of a kind in Ontario. The facilities are first class, as are the events offered there. The minute you walk in and are welcomed by the wood and stone decor which depicts the varied heritage (native, french and english settlers) of the region, you feel right at home...ready to be entertained, challenged, delighted and well fed. You will leave with as much as your mind, heart and arms can carry. Situated as it is in Midland, which is at the south end of the 30,000 Islands on Georgian Bay, believe me you will never be disappointed with a visit to the Midland Cultural Centre. You will come back as often as you can.

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Midland Cultural Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midland Cultural Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.