We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Midland to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Midland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   980 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“The Best Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Excellent service, very friendly staff, nice clean room, good breakfast, all around recommendable!
Golf trip with some friends, hotel was conveniently located and decently priced, even though we used Choice Hotels points for the stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
At the Comfort Inn Midland we all believe that one customer, well taken care of, could be more valuable than $10,000 worth of advertising.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
39
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Comfort Inn in Midland is clean and 'comfortable'. The staff there are incredible, very friendly and very knowledgable about the Inn and about Midland. They were always willing to answer questions. give directions, make recommendations. The hot breakfast was delicious, the breakfast room was clean, and the staff ensured that everything was replenished when necessary. A thoroughly enjoyable experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
Customer service comes naturally if you start with respect. We respect our guests as human beings, and truly honor their right to be treated fairly and honestly.
The quality of our work is dependant upon the quality of our people. At the Comfort Inn - Midland ALL the personnel are dedicated to providing our guests with unprecedented guest satisfaction.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick,
Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the moment we stepped into the lobby to check in, we got smiles and were treated like personal house guests! The hotel is going through some renovations which is nice because we got a room with new carpeting, beds, linens etc...it was nice and clean. The free breakfast was great! (hot, eggs, sausage etc...) Thank you for making our brief stay enjoyable. Staff has a good sense of humor!

Room Tip: this hotel is on a main road with no special 'views'. Ask for a room WITHOUT a view and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
The Comfort Inn Midland is a customer service company, that just so happens to offer overnight hotel guest room accommodation.
We all know that people remember exemplary customer service long after they've forgotten the price that they have paid.
I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the personnel here at the Comfort Inn Midland.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location and recently updated and renovated . the staff were friendly helpful and always there. great renovation to continental breakfast room one of the best i ve seen anywhere. plus always a staff member there to help especially with the number of seniors staying at the hotel. When we arrived the owner himself was on a ladder cleaning the windows and gave us directions to a great local seafood restaurant by the marina. We would have never found it ourseselves. Great stay. Highly recommended hotel when travelling through Midland Ont

Room Tip: The non highway side of the hotel seems quiter with a serene view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and in the breakfast that we serve our guests.
Our scrambled eggs are made from fresh eggs, not powdered as is common today and our hash browns are made from scratch every morning from locally grown potatoes.
I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the personnel here at the Comfort Inn Midland, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were there for three nights and I can't say enough about the client service. All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our group was accommodated. A couple minor quirks were dealt with in a friendly, apologetic and swift manner. Well worth the stay when you are treated so well. The hot buffet is a big plus along with clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
I think that Henry Ford had the right idea: "It is not the employer who pays the wages. Employers only handle the money. It is the customer who pays the wages” – Henry Ford.
At the Comfort Inn - Midland, we take a lot of pride in our work and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the personnel.
It was a pleasure to have your group as our guests, and I hope that you will come back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

All the staff here were extremely accommodating and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast supplied was above your average for a continental style buffet. The rooms clean but a little small. The sliding glass door from your suite to the parking lot was a nice touch though. My only complaint is that for what we paid for a two night stay, it was rather expensive! I have stayed at better hotels for much less.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for you recent Trip Advisor review.
At the Comfort Inn - Midland, guest satisfaction is a significant priority, and it's a pleasure to work along side the dedicated team that my general manager has assembled.
Our guest room rates are typically a little lower than the other branded hotels in our community, and a little higher than our community's independent hotels.
July and August are high demand months, however, September is a terrific time to experience what our community has to offer. The weather is still awesome, and guest room rates are reduced.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My brother and I came up to Midland for a short holiday and would highly recommend the recently renovated Comfort Inn. The entire staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There was always one of the staff at breakfast ensuring we had everything that we needed. We shall look forward to staying at the Comfort Inn the next time we vist Midland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We treat our guests like they are attending a extraordinary party, and we are the hosts.
It takes a lot of work to keep a hotel squeaky clean, but the girls at the Comfort Inn - Midland do it with pride, and a smile.
Having you as our guests was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midland

Address: 980 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent guest service and comfortable rooms. Located on breathtaking Georgian Bay only 90 minutes north of Toronto. Our convenient location is accessible by snowmobile and offers easy access to restaurants, businesses and local attractions such as Martyrs' Shrine, Sainte Marie Amoung the Hurons, Wye Marsh and more. We offer Free continental breakfast, Free high speed internet, guest computer, Free daily newspaper and Free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midland Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.