We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Client service is a priority to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Midland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Midland to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Midland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   980 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Client service is a priority to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were there for three nights and I can't say enough about the client service. All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our group was accommodated. A couple minor quirks were dealt with in a friendly, apologetic and swift manner. Well worth the stay when you are treated so well. The hot buffet is a big plus along with clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
I think that Henry Ford had the right idea: "It is not the employer who pays the wages. Employers only handle the money. It is the customer who pays the wages” – Henry Ford.
At the Comfort Inn - Midland, we take a lot of pride in our work and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the personnel.
It was a pleasure to have your group as our guests, and I hope that you will come back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
35
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stouffville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

All the staff here were extremely accommodating and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast supplied was above your average for a continental style buffet. The rooms clean but a little small. The sliding glass door from your suite to the parking lot was a nice touch though. My only complaint is that for what we paid for a two night stay, it was rather expensive! I have stayed at better hotels for much less.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for you recent Trip Advisor review.
At the Comfort Inn - Midland, guest satisfaction is a significant priority, and it's a pleasure to work along side the dedicated team that my general manager has assembled.
Our guest room rates are typically a little lower than the other branded hotels in our community, and a little higher than our community's independent hotels.
July and August are high demand months, however, September is a terrific time to experience what our community has to offer. The weather is still awesome, and guest room rates are reduced.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My brother and I came up to Midland for a short holiday and would highly recommend the recently renovated Comfort Inn. The entire staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There was always one of the staff at breakfast ensuring we had everything that we needed. We shall look forward to staying at the Comfort Inn the next time we vist Midland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We treat our guests like they are attending a extraordinary party, and we are the hosts.
It takes a lot of work to keep a hotel squeaky clean, but the girls at the Comfort Inn - Midland do it with pride, and a smile.
Having you as our guests was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have never given a rating for any hotel.this is A FIRST
THE STAFF WORKED THERE LEGS OFF TO MAKE THIS 2 DAY TRIP
WORTH THE DRIVE FROM Whitby,yes the rooms are small but 2 queens in the room
the most comfort we have ever had,Breakfast # 1 every thing fresh, Coffee kept coming
HOT AND GREAT WE checked out other HOTELS in MIDLAND
THIS BY FAR BEST PRICE AND SERVICE
GOING BACK IN THE FALL

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the personnel here at the Comfort Inn - Midland.
All the girls here take great pride in their work. That our guests notice and appreciate it, really fills their sails with wind.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The personable front desk clerk who was here when we checked in really set the tone for our visit. The staff at breakfast the next morning were also super friendly as were the cleaning staff. I have never seen a friendlier bunch!

Unfortunately, due to the recent renovations, the smell of the new carpet was incredibly strong. We had to pull out 2 of the extra glass panes in order to fully open the tiny window and we were able to air out the room and by the second day the smell was less noticeable.

Room and hotel are very clean and the king bed was incredibly comfortable. A great stay!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
We stepped it up, and spent a little more than was required on the new king and queen beds, new bedding, new duvets, new soft and firm pillows, and new TV's. But it's been worth every penny.
We're very proud of our breakfast, and now serve home fried potatoes (locally grown) along side our scrambled eggs and sausage.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the attractions that our community has to offer.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and hope that you will come back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We recently spent 3 days at the Comfort Inn while visiting family in Midland. I did request a king-size bed, but there were no kings available, so my husband and I each had a queen-size bed.
Although the hotel was busy, we were able to get a room on the first floor, since I cannot manage stairs. The beds were very comfortable, with the nicest, softest, freshest-smelling sheets and four fluffy pillows per bed. We even had our choice of soft or hard pillows on each bed. I thought the rooms were a little small, since there were 2 beds, and not much room to walk around.The hotel was very quiet, and so we had great sleeps! The breakfast is included and they offered a full selection of breakfast items, like bagels, cereals, fruit, juices, and even REAL scrambled eggs and sausages. Everything was very clean and nicely attended to each day.
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the highways and a short distance by car to the main downtown. The receptionist, Annie, was very pleasant and helpful on our arrival. She had the nicest smile and really aimed to please, and she did.
While we were there, we went on a hike through the Wye Marsh, a fabulous natural park close by, and saw lots of birds, even swans, and several hawks and owls (caged).
Another highlight for us, particularly for my husband, was a great fish restaurant called "Henry's", located a short few kms from the Comfort Inn. Henry's is situated right on the edge of the marina, close to the bay, so the view is great and the food is even better, especially the perch. They do not take reservations, so go early to get a seat at night, or better still, go in the daytime.
Overall, a great mini-vacation!

Room Tip: We chose a room at the back of the hotel (away from the highway). It was very quiet and we were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
I am happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and will share your kind words with the rest of the personnel here at the Comfort Inn - Midland.
It's reassuring to know that our hard work and commitment to customer service has not gone un-noticed.
Thank you for recommending our hotel.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Arrived in Midland for a two day get away. Arrived at the comfort inn and the lady at the desk was very friendly and professional. Asked us how our drive was getting up there and that she hopes we enjoy our stay. We werent sure of our surroundings so the nice lady gave us some pamphlets and brochures of attractions around Midland and gave us some discount coupons from one of the brochures. Told us that if there was anything we needed to just come down and she would help us. The room was very nice. We were given a king size room and the bed was very comfortable. The Comfort Inn was a very nice and inviting place. The staff were excellent and accomodating. Definately would go back for a second visit. Service and hospitality are definate qualities in this business and the Midland Comfort Inn reached all of that and more. Thanks again for a great stay. WILL BE BACK!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
The word 'hospitality' comes from two Greek words. The first word means 'love' and the second word means 'strangers.' It's a word that means love of strangers.
All the personnel at the Comfort Inn Midland are committed to exemplary customer service.
We want our guest's stay with us to be memorable.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and I look forward to your return.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midland

Address: 980 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent guest service and comfortable rooms. Located on breathtaking Georgian Bay only 90 minutes north of Toronto. Our convenient location is accessible by snowmobile and offers easy access to restaurants, businesses and local attractions such as Martyrs' Shrine, Sainte Marie Amoung the Hurons, Wye Marsh and more. We offer Free continental breakfast, Free high speed internet, guest computer, Free daily newspaper and Free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midland Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.