We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds at Comfort Inn!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Midland to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Midland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   980 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
T.G.I. MIDWEEK
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfy Beds at Comfort Inn!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We recently spent 3 days at the Comfort Inn while visiting family in Midland. I did request a king-size bed, but there were no kings available, so my husband and I each had a queen-size bed.
Although the hotel was busy, we were able to get a room on the first floor, since I cannot manage stairs. The beds were very comfortable, with the nicest, softest, freshest-smelling sheets and four fluffy pillows per bed. We even had our choice of soft or hard pillows on each bed. I thought the rooms were a little small, since there were 2 beds, and not much room to walk around.The hotel was very quiet, and so we had great sleeps! The breakfast is included and they offered a full selection of breakfast items, like bagels, cereals, fruit, juices, and even REAL scrambled eggs and sausages. Everything was very clean and nicely attended to each day.
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the highways and a short distance by car to the main downtown. The receptionist, Annie, was very pleasant and helpful on our arrival. She had the nicest smile and really aimed to please, and she did.
While we were there, we went on a hike through the Wye Marsh, a fabulous natural park close by, and saw lots of birds, even swans, and several hawks and owls (caged).
Another highlight for us, particularly for my husband, was a great fish restaurant called "Henry's", located a short few kms from the Comfort Inn. Henry's is situated right on the edge of the marina, close to the bay, so the view is great and the food is even better, especially the perch. They do not take reservations, so go early to get a seat at night, or better still, go in the daytime.
Overall, a great mini-vacation!

Room Tip: We chose a room at the back of the hotel (away from the highway). It was very quiet and we were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
I am happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and will share your kind words with the rest of the personnel here at the Comfort Inn - Midland.
It's reassuring to know that our hard work and commitment to customer service has not gone un-noticed.
Thank you for recommending our hotel.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
31
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Arrived in Midland for a two day get away. Arrived at the comfort inn and the lady at the desk was very friendly and professional. Asked us how our drive was getting up there and that she hopes we enjoy our stay. We werent sure of our surroundings so the nice lady gave us some pamphlets and brochures of attractions around Midland and gave us some discount coupons from one of the brochures. Told us that if there was anything we needed to just come down and she would help us. The room was very nice. We were given a king size room and the bed was very comfortable. The Comfort Inn was a very nice and inviting place. The staff were excellent and accomodating. Definately would go back for a second visit. Service and hospitality are definate qualities in this business and the Midland Comfort Inn reached all of that and more. Thanks again for a great stay. WILL BE BACK!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
The word 'hospitality' comes from two Greek words. The first word means 'love' and the second word means 'strangers.' It's a word that means love of strangers.
All the personnel at the Comfort Inn Midland are committed to exemplary customer service.
We want our guest's stay with us to be memorable.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and I look forward to your return.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Friendly, great breakfasts. Don't like the two night minimum, but can understand the need in the summer season. (In fact, another group in our party were able to reduce to a one-night, due to a change in their plans.) One slip-up/misunderstanding about the charges.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
I believe that consumers are statistics, but customers are people. So, although we have a two night minimum for some Saturday nights in July and August, we endeavor to be as accommodating as possible to our guests should something unexpected arise.
At the Comfort Inn Midland we strive to give our guests more than what they expect to get.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope that you will come back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The service at the Comfort Inn Midland was definitely "a notch above our expectations". The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Inn was refurbished last year and looked great. New beds were very comfortable. The table lamps had an extra plug in them which we used. The breakfast was much better than we expected.

Room Tip: First floor means luggage is easier to handle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
A hotel is more than bricks and blankets. A hotel is a welcoming atmosphere.
Our personnel are passionate about hospitality and committed to delivering excellent guest service. I believe that they are our most valuable asset.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will come back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 20920 front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were looking for a hotel as a base for our travels around the Georgian Bay area. Based on other Tripadvisor reviews, we decided to book a room for the week. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in finding a room with a microwave and a fridge.

The room was clean and cosy. The best thing in the room was the extremely comfortable bed! After coming back from our daily travels, we were pleasantly surprised to receive fresh towels everyday.

The complimentary breakfast was a very nice touch. There was a surprisingly wide variety of items such as scrambled eggs (real eggs!), sausages, cereal, pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit.

The only minor inconvenience was the Datavalet WiFi service was rather inconsistent particularly in the evenings. Overall, we will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Request a drive up room if you have loads of luggage to carry in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.
Our business strategy here at the Comfort Inn Midland is really simple: Satisfy The Customer.
We are a customer service company, which also happens to be a hotel.
The brand new Simmons king and queen beds, made up with the brand new bedding, cozy duvets, soft and firm pillow selection makes for a really comfortable sleep.
Home fried potatoes are the most recent introduction to our breakfast line-up, and they go great together with the scrambled eggs and sausage.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and I hope that you will come back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland 705 526 2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. The place was clean and has recently undergone a renovation. The beds were very comfortable. What set this place apart from the rest was the staff. The girls were extremely polite and very helpful. Thanks to Cyndi and everyone else. We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.
I will share your kind words with the rest of the personnel here at the Comfort Inn Midland.
Our customers are the most important visitor on our premises. They are not dependent on us. We are dependent on them. They are not an interruption in our work, but rather the purpose of it. They are not outsiders in our business, they are a part of it.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and I hope that you'll come back again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick
Comfort Inn Midland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have absolutely enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel is ideally located near the Little Lake, just a perfect place for our 18 month old son. The rooms were very clean and we slept comfortably. Annie from front desk was amazing. She is very positive, friendly, kind and ready to help. She has suggested to us many interesting options how to spend our time in Midland. We have noticed she treats every single guest equitably and with respect. People like her make a huge difference and her good energy has contributed to our pleasant stay. Her presence is a wonderful asset for the Comfort Inn chain. Her friendliness is one of the main reasons why we are coming back again! Management, please praise her fantastic work! Klaudia, Arthur and David Cunnings:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Comfort Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review.
What sets us apart from the competition is a strong customer service culture. Our goal is to have customer service that is not only the best, but legendary.
All of the personnel here at the Comfort Inn Midland treat our customers as if they are the invited guests to a special party, and we are the hosts.
It was a pleasure to have you and your young family as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
I am respectfully at your service.
Greg Swick
Comfort Inn Midland
705 526 2090 front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midland

Address: 980 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent guest service and comfortable rooms. Located on breathtaking Georgian Bay only 90 minutes north of Toronto. Our convenient location is accessible by snowmobile and offers easy access to restaurants, businesses and local attractions such as Martyrs' Shrine, Sainte Marie Amoung the Hurons, Wye Marsh and more. We offer Free continental breakfast, Free high speed internet, guest computer, Free daily newspaper and Free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midland Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.