We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Kings Inn to your Saves list
Kings Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   751 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place was well worth the money. We got off hotwire, but he said to call him as he can give better deals. Room was cleaned and towels changed daily. BBQ available if you want to cook your fresh fish! Staff were super friendly Walking distance to great breakfast places including Thymes, TImmy's. Supper places also very close and walking distance

Room Tip: Call him he will give you a great deal on the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room didn't match the online description at all. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable. There was supposed to be a large soaker tub and there wasn't it was standard and also the tv was supposed to be 40" and was 32". They also gave me a wrong room first with 2 double beds when my confirmation email said one queen bed. Not pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a last resort for a place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The King's Inn is an unpretentious, 1960s style motel where you park right in front of your room, well away from the busy highway on the edge of Midland. Its managers are a friendly and helpful young couple who obviously take great pride in their spotless motel.

Rooms are small, but equipped with very comfortable beds, a flat-screen TV, a microwave oven and a refrigerator. There is ample hot water in the modern bath/shower and everything is clean and tidy. For us, the pillows were a bit too thick, and there were no others available, but we still had several comfortable nights. A table on both sides, rather than on only one side of the bed would have been useful, and the sink faucets required new washers.

Nevertheless, this motel represented the best accommodation value that we have experienced in many years of travel and in numerous countries. We would definitely return to enjoy the excellent value and the hospitality of its pleasant operators. Highly recommended for comfort, location and price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in late August. The room was recently painted. It was clean and quiet. There was no noise from the adjoining rooms. It is close to the Tim's and some very good restaurants.

The mattress was new and very firm. A little firm for my tastes but others found them very comfortable.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My friend and I had travelled to Midland to look at a vintage Ford truck and having been delayed by traffic, we finished late and needed a room to evaluate the situation. I looked on Hotel.com and seen this place listed with a more than reasonable price and a good rating so I booked the room. Being late and in a hurry, I had booked the next evening by mistake. I called right away and spoke to the manager who assured me that the error was minor and to come over and everything would be fine. Upon arrival, the manager was friendly and in no time we were in the room. The room was clean, quiet and Wifi, fridge and microwave were included. In the morning I got to look at the appearance of the place and thanked the manager for a quiet evening and for his help. Very well maintained and excellent value for the money. Would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: No smoking for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I along with our five month old twin girls recently spent a night at the Kings Inn for a wedding in Midland and left with a very good experience to report. It's a motel-style inn (where you can drive up and park right in front of your room) that is located right off one of the major roads that runs through Midland. That said, here's our take on the Kings Inn based on our one nights stay there:

Front desk staff - The gentleman who greeted us at the desk was both friendly and courteous. Checking in was a breeze (we had pre-booked through Hotwire) and were settled in our room within minutes after arriving. Positive first impression, no issues here at all.

Location - Perfect for those looking for a base while staying in Midland The King's Inn is located right off of King Street, one of Midland's major roads that will take you to the water's edge in a five minutes driving time from the inn. Very convenient location, top marks here.

Rooms - Clean, spacious and comfortable by motel standards. As aforementioned, we were travelling with two 5-month olds so the microwave and fridge equipped in our room were very handy. We even had enough room to set up our girls' playpen (plus two double beds) so had no issues with space whatsoever. I often find motel-style establishments very hit or miss in terms of quality and cleanliness, but left the Kings Inn with both a comfortable nights sleep and very satisfied.

Value - We landed a great deal through Hotwire, but even the inn's standard rate seemed very reasonable. On the whole, the Kings Inn has a very good ratio of quality to price compared to some of the other options in Midland.

The Bottom Line - Very pleasant overnight stay that suprised us with better than expected quality for a motel/inn. Overall, we left with a very positive experience to report and definitely worth recommending given its cleans rooms, great location and value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We went here and had booked this hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was ready for occupancy well before the normal check in time of 3 p.m. and we were allowed to enter it. We were pleased with the room and the amenities.
The price was very low for such a decent place.
The beds were quite comfortable. It is in a area where there are restaurants and conveniece stores and gas stations.
It was very clean and well stocked with shampoo, coffee making supplies although the instant type. It had a kettle. If you want tea, best to bring your own tea bags. We always do that.

We definitely would stay here again if the need arises.

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant but they are nearby. As for pool, if they had one, we would not have used it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 751 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Inn Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.