We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yummy Yummy

Yummy Yummy
251 10th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 89 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Japanese and Thai Cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese and Thai Cuisine
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
“not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

food was good for the most part, don't like their rice. staff for the most part of friendly, had one gentleman that was very rude to my sister and i. don't order more then you can eat otherwise they will charge you extra even if its not sushi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy lives up to its name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I tried Yummy Yummy's All You Can Eat menu and were very happy that we did; the food was delicious, the servers attentive, and the price reasonable. We were there on a week night, and were surprised to see the place full.
The AYCE menu didn't offer hand rolls, but there was plenty of variety to the maki rolls, as well as lots of appetizers, and entrees, including some typical chinese dishes.
The one drawback was that food sometimes took its time getting to our table, so I might not recommend dining here if you're in a rush.
The calamari was excellent - well seasoned and perfectly fried, and the variety of maki rolls was good for an AYCE menu. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shallow lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Mango Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have only ordered off the appetizer menu! The lightly salted beans are amazing, the vegetable tempura is so light! Mango salad is the best, with lots of cashews mmmm! Everything is great. I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

There is nothing very special about the building.

The food is really good. The rolls are the best. We had a variety of rolls, rice and vegetables. All of it was tasty.

We have dined in and taken food to go at this restaurant. This time was ordered to go and the food was hot and yummy. There is also a discount for picking up which is an added bonus.

We will go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiarton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Have ample time.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was less than thrilled with the service here. Besides the obvious unattentiveness, the orders were frequently misplaced or mixed up, and we were not served for over an hour. Food was ok, but was over priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Yummy also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Yummy Yummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yummy Yummy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.