We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi - Quick Service - Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yummy Yummy

Yummy Yummy
251 10th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 90 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Japanese and Thai Cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese and Thai Cuisine
Chesley, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Sushi - Quick Service - Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This downtown Owen Sound restaurant is becoming a favourite. I have been there 3 times so far, and will frequent them again. The Sushi is good, the service is very polite and quick, and the prices (at least at lunch time - which is my only experience so far) are reasonable. There is plenty of parking available behind the restaurant in the municipal paid parking lot. This one is a keeper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

When you make a reservation for a large number of people, you expect that a restaurant would be prepared. Totally disorganized. With main courses, some people at the table waited over an hour and a half for their mains while others received theirs within 15 minutes with their appetizers were completely forgotten. We complained and received some of our meals for free. Communication with the manager was difficult due to a language barrier .

The food was good but by the time we got out of there, we were hungry again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - All U Can EAT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Many people have not tried this restaurant as they think it is only sushi. Food is hot, good taste, and good quality. Only thing to improve is food does not always come out presented the same way. One time it will just be chicken, the next chicken on rice or chicken on sprouts. When in face the dish I am speaking about says on menu it is over rice. Staff are attentive and friendly. Keep up the good work! Many other restaurants in Owen sound tend to go down hill after they are established and this I why restaurants are always closing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great Pad Thai, rolls, and Tom Yum soup. Haven't tried many more of their dishes. Quiet and attentive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“It was "yummy"!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great food right across the Asian spectrum, and unbelievably reasonable prices. It was hard to make a menu decision, there was so much that appealed. Excellent service!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Yummy also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Yummy Yummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yummy Yummy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.