We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel needs updating. the meeting room needs a complete...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Owen Sound

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Owen Sound to your Saves list
Travelodge Owen Sound
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 10th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hotel needs updating. the meeting room needs a complete...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

hotel needs updating. the meeting room needs a complete overhaul. new paint ,carpet etc. staff are great the owners obviously are not keeping the property up.rooms new to be redone as well. new paint would go a long way

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Good Day, and Thank You for the review. We are planning to renovate the meeting space in the upcoming year, however this does not excuse the experiences you have had during your time with us. Thank you once again for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    55
    61
    46
    35
See reviews for
90
47
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found the Travelodge to be a good, clean, functional hotel.
We hade made the overnight reservation due to a HospItal appointment,.
(So this stay was not for BUSINESS - didn't have another option to click)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank You for your comments. They are most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We came in the dead of winter to come explore Owen Sound. We stayed two days in the suite with the jacuzzi. I was surprised to find out the tv was free as well as all in room services. We also had a great attendee, and awesome house keeping. Place was very clean and professional. My only gripe would be the continental breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it served our need for the day. Had a lovely stay and if I am back in the area again in the summer I'll be staying again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank You I am happy you had enjoyed your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs. the room was clean though a bit crowded. Great to have fridge and microwave in room. staff friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and we are happy to hear we had just what you needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Owen Sound

Address: 880 10th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Owen Sound 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Travel Lodge Owen Sound
Owen Sound Travelodge
Owen Sound Travel Lodge
Travelodge Owen Sound Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Owen Sound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.