We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Owen Sound

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Owen Sound to your Saves list
Days Inn Owen Sound
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   950 6th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1H1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Evening with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My nephew and I spent the night and we enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was great but the hot tub needed a thorough cleaning. We ate dinner and breakfast in their dining room and the food was very good. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful, especially Nathan who works at the front desk.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the pool are nice if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    42
    29
    26
See reviews for
59
27
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TORONTO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We needed a reasonable place to stay for one night while we were in town for a funeral. The Days Inn was adequate for the purpose, but that's about it. The building is quite old with dated decor, low ceilings, and a clunky noisy toilet, not as recently renovated as we'd thought. The sink in our room had not been cleaned well and had hairs and brown spatters (coffee?) in it, but to be fair to the staff we did not mention this to the staff to give them an opportunity to rectify as we were very tired after a long drive and just wanted to get to bed. The room inside was quite dark and cave-link, though it contained many lamps, and we couldn't really open the drapes as there were frequently used parking spots right outside our window.

On the plus side, the bed itself was clean and very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet except for one juncture during the night when there was an extremely loud crashing noise from an adjoining room, which we later determined was likely another guest opening up a pull-out couch offered in some rooms. Staff was very friendly and eager to help throughout our stay, though the "printer was broken" so I couldn't get a proper receipt on checkout. I might stay there again if I needed to visit the area on a similar trip, but I certainly wouldn't seek out this Days Inn location as a destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself was great , staff were friendly, clean and comfortable stay overall, however the restaurant manager seemed very out of place, she had very few customers and looked like she didn't know how to handle the few she had. We waited way too long for our meals and she had to ask us multiple times what our order was, after we got our meals she was unavailable for at least 30 minutes. I wanted to have my vegetables heated up but instead I just didn't eat them because she took too long.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here in August and it's taken me a while to decide about my review. Positives: easy check-in, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Less positive: this property really shows it's age, I'm sure amenities set the price, i.e. it has a pool. If like us you don't use the amenities you can stay elsewhere for less $$ and get better value. We're hiking the Bruce Trail and just looking for a half decent place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Owen Sound

Address: 950 6th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four sunburst property, proud to be the only hotel in Owen Sound with an indoor saltwater pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness centre. We take pride in offering our guests clean comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Days Inn
Days Inn Owen Sound Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Owen Sound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.