We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Wedding was beyond expectations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobble Beach Golf Links

Cobble Beach Golf Links
221 McLeese Drive | SS3, Owen Sound, Ontario N0H 1S0, Canada
519-370-2173
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acclaimed with awards from Golf Digest, Travel + Leisure Golf, Ontario Golf, Fairways and SCOREGolf magazines, Cobble Beach calls to mind the game's legendary seaside locations. Here is golf as it's been played for centuries: links-style, over fairways that run and tumble, to greens sited as though by Nature herself.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Summer Wedding was beyond expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My daughter was married at Cobble Beach this summer and it could NOT have been a more wonderful day. Christine, the wedding consultant provided excellent advice, and exceptional service to both my daughter and her parents. The food was similar to that served in a five star restaurant "in the city".,and all our guests raved about everything from the appetizers to the fabulous dessert. Of course the physical amenities are without equal; the guest rooms, the patio ,the tent are all beautiful and the view is "million dollar"
If you are searching for a "special" wedding venue, I highly recommend Cobble Beach. (and trust me, I am picky!!!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    16
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound,Ont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Course...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Aways enjoy playing the course. Watch the greens ...newcomers expect lots of 3 putts..
Had a nice family dinner..food and service excellent

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A few days away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

First class service from the moment we arrived. Pro shop staff were very friendly, provided an earlier tee time. Golf course in exceptional condition with views of the water from every hole. Restaurant staff were excellent, our whitefish was well presented and good value. Fantastic atmosphere throughout the complete facility. We plan to return

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice fine presintation and a class act. The senick view and location is impresive. The date night was perfict

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The view is better than the food or service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've been here before but it never changes. The setting is lovely but the food and service are sub par.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobble Beach Golf Links also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Cobble Beach Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobble Beach Golf Links, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.