We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Dining Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Fine Dining

Log Cabin Fine Dining
9 Lil Beaver Blvd | Parry Sound, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W8, Canada
(705) 746-7122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 53 restaurants in Parry Sound
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
1 review
“A Great Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently went to the Log Cabin Inn for dinner. This was our second visit in the last month. Both times we were very impressed with both the dining experience and the quality of the food. The dining room had a great ambiance and our server Diane as a Jem. The menu had so many great choices that it made it difficult to choose. The presentation of the meals were superb and The owner Cathy was very attentive. A great find in Muskoka.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    43
    9
    1
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
“Would come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had heard about the Log Cabin but once we are at the cottage we seldom go in to Parry Sound. My Mom was up on holidays and it was her birthday so we decided to leave the lake for an evening and try this restaurant. The decor was beautiful and the first person to greet us was very friendly. Our waitress was really nice and very on top of everything. The food was really good and the presentation was beautiful. 3 of us had the whole lobster, it was steamed we all prefer broiled and I am sure when we go next time if we asked the chef would do it for us. The lobster could have been hotter but again we could have asked. The rest of the meals were hot. Steamed lobster does cool down fast so it wasn't a big issue. We will be leaving the lake more often and will be going back it is worth the 25 min drive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A very happy anniversary dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

for many years now our family has gone to the Log Cabin near our cottage,to celebrate important occasions. This year,I treated my brother,and wife,as well as my husband--to an anniversary dinner. It was their 43rd,and our 47th,and we were treated so nicely. the service was good(if a bit slow),the food delicious,as usual,and the ambiance lovely. 2 desserts,with sparklers topped off our memorable evening. Everything was so nice that we returned with another couple the next week,and were not dissappointed then either

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oi.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I hate complaining, so I'll make it quick. If you are going to charge those kind of prices, you better dang well justify it. Took forever to get menus and drinks, the white wine we ordered was warm, our first course (salads) took half an hour, with not even a breath of an apology upon their very late arrival. The server a) didn't know what they were out of b) sold us dishes that weren't at all what he described. It should have been obvious to the staff that there was a problem at the table, but instead we were studiously ignored most of the evening. What could have been avoided and salvaged was lost. I give a big miss.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosseau, Canada
1 review
“Great times, Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Log Cabin is one of the top two restaurants in the Parry Sound Area. I know this because I have tried them all.We always can rely on having an excellent meal with great service. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Fine Dining also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Log Cabin Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.