We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancey but good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lill's Place

Lill's Place
46 Seguin St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1B4, Canada
(705) 746-8445
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 55 Restaurants in Parry Sound
Restaurant details
London, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not fancey but good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lil's is a small place but don't let the looks turn you off eating here.
The staff is very friendly and the food is great. There is a handicap parking spot right across the road.
It is a cafeteria style restaurant where you order your food at the counter and they will call your number when it is ready and you go and pick it up..
We had breakfast here and the food was done to perfection!
We will definitely eat here when we are here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Breakfast of Champions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Honestly the best place to have breakfast, they are right up there besides Galaxy Restaurants in quality, price and service. Well done! Cheers

Maurizio

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Looking for a quick lunch while in town, we went in and were greeted by friendly staff. They accommodated us, put the extra effort into looking after our meals and gave us good food for good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury,ON
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Really good food and modest prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The all-day breakfasts at Lill's are very good. Excellent variety of fillings for the omelettes so you can be creative and get what you want - try the feta with spinach and onions! The eggs are done to perfection and there's a good portion of bacon and home fries. The tables are clean, the food cooked promptly and the prices are excellent - and they refill your coffee cup. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“decent breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

All I can speak for is the breakfast sandwich & pancakes, which didn't knock our socks off. Maybe some of the other stuff is better. It seemed like a nice, friendly little place though, and I was happy to try it out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lill's Place also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Lill's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lill's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.