We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service depends on your order of Hamburger or Chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harvey's Swiss Chalet

Ranked #36 of 54 Restaurants in Parry Sound
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Parry Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service depends on your order of Hamburger or Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

great burgers, always hot, the staff is friendly and usually efficient, however the last time I was in a young server forgot to give me utensils and napkins, this was unusual as I mostly have a hamburger and fries, this particular day I decided to have a chicken dinner

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was all Excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I left leaving them with a good compliment to the staff.And the food was great and the service was perfect.And the location was not far to travel to get there to eat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food okay but staff need hygiene training”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

There were 2 cashiers. I kept chewing her nails and the other kept rubbing her nose and face. One of the food handlers scratched her head wearing her plastic gloves and then kept serving. Another took off his baseball cap and rubbed his head and hair by the food warming area... Etc. no one washed hands in between or before touching food. Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

At the time I visited, the service was fast and good. Can't say how it was when the lines started filling in.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I tryed swiss chalet and it was good but not great, theres not many options and if there was more this would be the ideal place to eat

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's Swiss Chalet also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Harvey's Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvey's Swiss Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.