We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Basic Bar and Grill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Cherry's Sports Grill

Don Cherry's Sports Grill
72 James St., Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1T5, Canada
(705) 746-7666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 55 Restaurants in Parry Sound
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Parry Sound, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Your Basic Bar and Grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good place to go to with friends to watch some sports. Food was a little pricey. I recommend the chicken tortellini alfredo (meal) and SPINACH dip (appetizer). My boyfriend got the wrap and wasn't very impressed. Service is a little slow, so don't go there hungry. Friendly staff, just slower service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    13
    8
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good lunch option if you are downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We dived into Don's during a lunchtime rainstorm. I had the grilled bacon, cheese and tomato sandwich. Wheat bread was perfectly done, cheese was fully melted. Pea meal bacon was a bonus. Companion had the BLT, they though it was very good. We both got side salads as a change from fries. Tomatoes, onions, carrots and peppers in the salad; a nice surprise.

Service was good, kitchen turned out our lunches pretty quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Filling but not noteworthy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My hamburger was overdone, the fries and gravy were good. Service was friendly but a little slow.

Would I go back? Probably not. It was not bad but there are better options in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
“Mouth watering eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had the shrimp fajitas and OMG....the shrimp was flavored perfectly and the size of them was huge....if you like the homemade guacamole ask for two sides of it...trust me mmmmmm......I also had the most enchanting sticky toffee cake, I swear I am coming back just for this delicious dessert....the service was amazing.....this place has a good team working for them......this will be my go to spot when visiting the area!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Large portions of food in the bar, quick service and friendly service couldn't ask for anything more.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Cherry's Sports Grill also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Don Cherry's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Cherry's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.