We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner by the water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Street Cafe

Bay Street Cafe
22 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S5, Canada
(705) 746-2882
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 55 Restaurants in Parry Sound
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner by the water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

very busy restuarant with a varied menu
food was average as was flavour, prices a tad high for basic fare
nice location by the docks, lots of parking
cute curb appeal

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    23
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ontraio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So good went back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was excellent but be prepared to wait for your food as they do not have enough servers. But if you're not in a rush enjoy the patio outside and watch the boats in the marina, very relaxing

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Have eaten at this establishment many times over the years however this was first time in past 2 years. We were extremely disappointed! Although friendly, the service was extremely slow (the couple at the table next to us were going to walk out as they were tired of waiting for a server to show up at their table. Once they were able to flag down another server they asked to see the manager then the server promptly took their order). It was as if our section had been abandoned. The food was very disappointing...special of the night was a crab/pesto fettucine....blandest pasta I've ever eaten at a restaurant. Was nowhere near worth the $50 we were charged for 2 dinners and 1 beer. We won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The food was very delicious and the service was just as complimenting! I ordered the club house on brown and my wife got the lobster ravioli both dishes were made very quick and had lots of flavor! We shared a strawberry funnel cake for dessert and it was beyond our expectations. It looked like something you would see in a cooking show! I would very highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place in parry sound that likes casual fine dining!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Accidental find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped after 3 hours on the bike. Great food, fantastic patio, friendly staff. What more could you want.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Street Cafe also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Bay Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.