We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound
292 Louisa Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A0A1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were excellent; very friendly and professional. I have stayed at other Microtel hotels and am usually very pleased. The only negative comment I have about this stay was the poor quality of the mattress on the bed. It felt like I was sleeping on a concrete slab. But everything else was fine, the hotel was clean, the room well appointed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    59
    22
    13
See reviews for
74
67
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Microtel was just what I needed for my business stay in Parry Sound. While not all their rooms are small, the room I had was very small compared to most hotels I frequent but it contained storage, a microwave and fridge. The lobby boasted a free 24/7 coffee machine and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Guests who stayed there the same day were noisy but after 11 all was quiet. A breakfast was included and it included fruit and yogurt which was good for me since I cannot eat breads and many other hotels only include muffins, cereal, bagels etc. The price was very reasonable and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Microtel Inn for 1 night, Nov. 17th - hadn't planned on staying in Parry Sound but were caught in blinding snow storm returning home to Sudbury & decided to stay here as we had noticed this hotel several times driving thru the area, very nice property & location! Staff at reception was extremely pleasant & friendly despite being very busy with other travellers also seeking shelter during the storm, check-in was quick & efficient. Room & washroom immaculately clean, both queen beds & pillows very comfortable, flat screen TV, free wifi was good. We found room rate with CAA discount to be very reasonable at $95 + tax. We ordered deluxe pizza from Pizzaville for delivery-it was delicious! Our room (#221) was not totally soundproof, and we could hear guests in room/floor above us but not a major issue in our case. Complimentary continental breakfast offerings consisted of good selection of cereals/breads/muffins & very fresh tasty bagels, juices, yogurt & fresh fruit, etc. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotel rooms I've stayed in ever. Cute and cozy. Not a fan of the town, but it's half way home for us. Comfortable and clean, meager breakfast, but the rest was excellent. Lots of storage space and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Room was clean, location ideal, price a bit on the high side for what you get. A definite plus that continental breakfast was included.
On the negative side, AC unit in room was a bit noisy, and the worst part was that rooms are not sound proof, so one night we could hear the person next door coughing, hawking, and barfing continuously throughout the night!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound

Address: 292 Louisa Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inns & Suites Parry Sound, conveniently located along Highway 400 at the Bowes Street exit. Microtel fits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The year round hotel is fully accessible with an elevator and accessible rooms. The hotel is fully non-smoking; pet friendly and with ample space for oversized vehicles and trailers on the property. Whether you are on your way or come to stay, Microtel is your place up North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Parry Sound Hotel Parry Sound
Microtel Parry Sound
Parry Sound Microtel
Microtel Inn By Wyndham Parry Sound Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.