We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip Back In Time When Hockey Was Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame

Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame
2 Bay Street | Parry Sound, Ontario, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S3, Canada
877-746-4466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 17 attractions in Parry Sound
Attraction Details
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Trip Back In Time When Hockey Was Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I finally had the opportunity to go to the Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame after many years of driving by Parry Sound on my way to the Sudbury area to visit family. It was well worth the hour that I spent, the museum has great displays of memorabilia. There is a continuous video showing hi-lights of Bobby Orr's hockey skills with interviews by fellow players who played with him and against him. I was spell bound watching the footage of the hockey that was played during the decade of the 1970's. The players ability to skate and make pin point tape to tape passes was amazing. The present day NHL should take a look at this and study how the game should be played.

If you remember NHL hockey from the 70's you need to visit the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame and revisit the Glory Years of Hockey

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bruins fans!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My kids are huge hockey fans no less Bruins fans so this place was a must see! Way too many souvenirs later but they had fun! Beautiful venue on the water! The second floor was closed for some reason in the middle of tourist season but otherwise the kids had fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expensive Items”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I cannot understand why places like this try to sell items at such high costs you would think that if they placed more reasonable prices on items that sales volumes would increase and they would make better profits . We were ther in July for a performance did not see one person purchase anything .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
201 attraction reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Average Venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just took fifteen minutes to tour this place but it certainly is all about Bobby Orr. Lot's of information about him and several interactive hockey games. Has a gift shop but the items were over priced. Told by one of the staff members that if you read everything that it will take forty five minutes to tour this small venue. Didn't disppoint me as I went in with an open mind but it certainly was an average venue. Good place to take your kids.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Interesting memorabilia. Nothing fancy but a nice tribute to man and his career. The first floor was mostly stationary displays and one video. The second floor was more interactive with games and such.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame to your Saves list