We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Spot to Dine on the Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craganmor Point Resort

Craganmor Point Resort
85 B704 McLaren Island | General Delivery, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2X2, Canada
+1 705-746-5774
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Parry Sound
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Craganmor is located just 2 hours north of Toronto and 15 minutes by boat from Parry Sound, Ontario. Catering to groups of up to 40 we are a perfect destination for a corporate team building event, family reunion or gathering of friends. GPS Location 45 15'12.50N 80 07'17.63"W
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The Best Spot to Dine on the Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Beautiful views and ample boat docking, Craganmore is a must if you're on the water and looking for a spot to eat or grab a quick drink. The food is supherb and the service friendly and efficient. Mat and Natalie are the perfect hosts whether you choose to eat in or hang out on the waterside deck. Our favourite cottage oasis!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best waterfront restaurant in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The view, ambiance and the varied menu will keep you coming back to this restaurant time after time. Set on the waterfront overlooking the channel, you will be able to enjoy the best pickerel and fish and chips, not to mention the traditional favorites of wings, burgers and sweet potato fries. For those looking for more fine dining type of fare, have no fear and check out the baked camembert, escargot or calamari to start and then follow up with the rack of lamb and pavlova. Pair this with a good beer, wine and frozen drink selection and you have the perfect meal! Can't wait to return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound
1 review
“Great atmosphere for summer dining on the bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been going to Craganmor since it opened 14 summers ago. It is a must stop whenever we have company at the cottage and cannot be missed when the grandchildren are here. Also when we have no company it is wonderful to go, just the two of us for great atmosphere, food and service! It is always sad to see the summer go as we have to wait until next spring for Craganmor to open again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
“The highlight of our Labour Day weekend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had the good fortune to be able to spend the long weekend at Craganmor Point resort this past labour day and sample the best pickerel you will find in the Parry Sound area! We have been coming to the restaurant now for almost 5 years and there is no better place to relax and have a great meal while watching the boats go by on the channel and if you are lucky you can see the float planes land and yes even they I have seen pull up to the dock on occasion! Our kids love this place and despite always seemingly being packed, the service is great and the food quality is top notch and most importantly the menu offers something for everyone including picky teenagers! It attracts all types of people here from families coming to stay in the resort, to the cottagers out boating for the day, to the locals coming in from town to the passerby's tourists who see the place while driving by. Most become regulars after thier first visit. A great atmosphere for all and all are made to feel welcome by the owners Natalie and Matt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“For when you want to go where everyone knows your name.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Been going here for years, great LOCAL atmosphere. Best pickerel in the north, amazing pavlova. Great friendly service, good wine selection. Spectacular view, fun for the kids. Dockside dining at its best, very casual and relaxed. Perfect end to the day on the bay or visit to the cottage.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craganmor Point Resort also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Craganmor Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craganmor Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.