We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight over Wreck Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.

Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.
11A Bay Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S4, Canada
1-800-786-1704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Activities in Parry Sound
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Georgian Bay Airways is a seaplane sightseeing, charter and training operation located in the Heart of the 30,000 Islands of Georgian Bay. We offer daily local Flightseeing Tours, "Fly & Dine" to World Famous "Henry's Fish Restaurant" as well as several others, Day Fly-In Fishing trips, Flying Adventures on ATV's or remote Island Hiking and Overnight Resort Getaways. On-site gift shop and coffee/ice cream parlour - enjoy an ice cream while strolling the Harbour!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flight over Wreck Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would highly recommend Geo Bay Airways to anyone wanting a unique Canadian experience. This local airline services a special part of Georgian Bay few people are fortunate enough to see. Booking was simple after contacting the office (and the office staff were organized and informative) The pilot went out of her way to ensure we saw the area we wanted to. On time and efficient.

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for writing in and recognizing both ground and air crew. They all appreciate a kind word.
Cheers
Keith Saulnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A different way to experience Northern Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our son and his wife were coming home for a visit from South Korea. They wanted to see more of Northern Ontario and we wanted to do something different so we booked a flight with Georgian Bay Airways. We were not disappointed. It was an incredible experience to see the islands and Georgian Bay from the air. We could not have been treated any better by the staff and crew. We also enjoyed a beautiful drive up to Parry Sound from Gravenhurst and lovely lunch at a local cafe.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Wow, you did the full Parry Sound experience! Glad to see you had fun each step of the way.
Cheers
Keith Saulnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 210 cities Reviews in 210 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“Remarkable flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The best attraction of the Georgian Bay. The flight over the Lake and thousands islands is spectacular and gives a lot of emotions during water take off and landing. The staff is young and nice and you feel absolutely safe. It`s worth many we paid.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I never grow tired of seeing those islands! They are always different with the light ,wind and time of year.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope to see you n Parry Sound again.
Cheers
Keith Saulnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birds eye view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Enjoyed a 35 min Cessna water plane ride over 30000 Islands! Matt was a wonderful and informative pilot who had a perfect water landing (our first!) Shared the experience with our girls who absolutely loved the experience (as did we) A bit pricey but for a once in a life time experience it was priceless!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Great to hear that you and your family had a great time. We love Parry Sound and enjoy sharing it with the world.
Cheers
Keith Saulnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you are looking for something new and exhilarating to do, check out Georgian Bay Airways. The pilots will take you up in one of the planes and you can do a tour of all the little islands. It is pretty awesome and beautiful sight! You can do a fly and dine package, or they can take you in for fishing and hunting. Also, they have one of the best ice cream parlours in Parry Sound. Amazing people.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for your great review Mpodnar! I'm happy you enjoyed the ice cream too! We hope to see you again soon...
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgian Bay Airways Ltd. also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.