We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.

Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.
11A Bay Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S4, Canada
1-800-786-1704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 attractions in Parry Sound
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Georgian Bay Airways is a seaplane sightseeing, charter and training operation located in the Heart of the 30,000 Islands of Georgian Bay. We offer daily local Flightseeing Tours, "Fly & Dine" to World Famous "Henry's Fish Restaurant" as well as several others, Day Fly-In Fishing trips, Flying Adventures on ATV's or remote Island Hiking and Overnight Resort Getaways. On-site gift shop and coffee/ice cream parlour - enjoy an ice cream while strolling the Harbour!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Pittsburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great Weather, Great Flight Great Lunch. We did the Fly-N-Dine for Lunch at Henry's. Everything was smooth and easy. GBA made my wife and I feel like we were long-time customers. Do not miss this touring opportunity if you are in the Northern Ontario/Georgian Bay area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for your thoughtful comments! We are happy to share our special part of the world with you!
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It was very nice out there.i took so much pictures of all the islands and I would say to everyone go here it's a blast

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for flying with us - we are happy you took a lot of pictures to remember your experience!
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awe-inspiring, Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was looking for something different to do for my husband's birthday and happened to find Henry's Fly and Dine by Georgian Bay Airways. The Georgian Bay Airways staff were great; the flight over the 30,000 islands was spectacular. Our pilots were very informative about the area as they were lifelong residents of Parry Sound. The meal at Henry's was outstanding. Georgian Bay Airways do several different tours so if you are looking for something different this is sure the thing to do.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for flying with us, and for recommending us to others!
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Canada
2 reviews
“You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Gorgeous new aircraft, professional/personable staff, breathtaking scenery! We just returned from the Fly & Dine at Henry's...a stay-cation type trip of a lifetime!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your flight, and hope to see you again in the future!
Nicole
GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Georgian Bay tour from the air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This past weekend was our 22nd anniversary and after the first 10 years, it becomes a challenge trying to think up something fun and different to do together. We have a cottage near Parry Sound and decided to do something in the area. The fly and dine at Henry's sounded interesting so we decided to give it a try. Well, it turned out to be different and a lot of fun. Matt was our pilot and he was very accommodating and friendly. We have never flown in a 4 seater plane and it wasn't as rough as I had thought it could be. If you have thought about doing it, give it a try. You won't regret it! Count how many tennis courts you can see on the private islands...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank-you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a nice time with us!
Nicole, GBA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgian Bay Airways Ltd. also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Georgian Bay Airways Ltd. to your Saves list