We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice. Don't consider Microtel across the street.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Bowes Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Great choice. Don't consider Microtel across the street.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I stayed one night at this 2 storey hotel - no elevator -next to renovated McDonalds. Previously, I'd made the mistake of selecting the modern Microtel across the street. Don't. Microtel is newer, but awful.

Comfort Inn Parry Sound is a no-surprise place. Sure, the furniture may be from the Journey's End days, but the place is well maintained. Newer drapes, comforter, room carpet.

Easy to find (can't miss the McDonalds), it's at the Bowes St exit from the hiway, and just before Walmart, Harvey's serving Swiss Chalet chicken, Pizza Hut and a grocery store.

Free breakfast includes fresh fruit, boiled eggs, muffins, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, and 3 cold cereals. Trays available, since there's no tables and just a few chairs in the lobby. In all rooms is a coffemaker with Nabob coffee and real mugs

Having an iron and board displayed on the wall next to the bed is a little weird, but the clothes rack is not an enclosed closet. My room had a queen bed and an 'original' sofabed. Good size table/desk with 2 chairs. No concerns with the bathroom (sometimes, these older places have dull bathrooms).

Free wireless (no code) worked great. A small desk in the lobby has a computer for guest use. Ice, snacks, and vending are all in a room by the lobby with tourist brochures.

I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2009
Thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear you'll definitely be back! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
24
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

The first thing that strikes me about this place is how great the staff is. I had spent one week at this hotel about 9 months ago, At the time I was suffering from a sprained back and moving slowly and painfully. The staff went out of their way to make sure I didn't have to move around so much, even making sure I had a first floor room. I was back again last week, to my amazement the girl at the front desk not only remembered me but inquired how my back was doing. Again the stay was very pleasant. The room was clean, nicely decorated and spacious. The location though a little far from downtown was quiet and peaceful. All in all a great stay and I will not hesitate to book there again the next time I am in Parry Sound

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

Since new road built this hotel is much quieter than it was, there are also more retail outlets than before. Staff have always been very helpful and considerate to overserseas travellers. We wil be going back there on our next trip as we have for the last 14 years trips. It may cost a bit more but it is an ideal driving distance away from the hustle bustle of Toronto after a long flight from Scotland.

  • Liked — Very handy for Pearson airport at Toronto
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 120 Bowes Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Parry Sound is in the heart of Georgian Bay; a convenient 20 minute drive from Kilbear Provincial Park. Area attractions include the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame, Stockey Centre. Relax in our breakfast room and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee and tea. All bedrooms have a 32in flat screen television, free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Rooms have either one king bed, two double beds or one queen bed. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Parry Sound
Comfort Inn Parry Sound, Ontario
Parry Sound Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.