We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joan London On” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Bowes Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Joan London On”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights .They gave me a very generous discount because I was in Parry Sound for a very sad occasion.I appreciated that .We arrived late ;however I had provided that info when I booked so no problem.The room was basic,quite clean,good beds and at the back.The young lady at the desk was pleasant.We did not have breakfast ;therefore have no comment other than the space for breakfast is small.Chairs and a bucket for cigarette butts near the front door have to go--very unsightly and possibly a turnoff.I believe I saw a sign there that indicated no smoking in that area.Housekeeping staff pleasant.Use of less overpowering room spray would be advisable.The young lady who checked us out was pleasant but should be told to turn her cell phone off when a customer appears at the desk.The manager(?) was sitting at a computer and did not acknowledge our presence .I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: at the back seems a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you JOan3332013 for your review of your recent stay here with us.
We value all of our customer feedback and certaintly act accordingly.

We are delighted to announce that we will be undergoing Renovations in January 2014!! We will have a wonderful new look upon completion including our Front Foyer, our Check In Area, Our new Breakfast Area to welcome the arrival of the New Hot Breakfast, along with renovations in our guest rooms for added value and comfort for your stay here with us!
We are absolutely thrilled about our upcoming renovations and we know you will be as well! Please take a peek at other Comfort Inn's that have already undergone the beautiful transformation such as Timmins, Barrie, NewMarket, Sudbury to name a few!!

We look forward to greeting all of our future guests with a wonderful new and fresh look for the year 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
18
22
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work for one night and was probably one of the only girls the rest of the guest were all man working for gangs like hydro one or CN. The King bed in the room looked nice but was so uncomfortable. I also had a room right next to the laundry room which they kept the doors open and made it very noisy. There was no gym or pool at this hotel. Only good thing was the price and the Walmart , McDonalds and Swiss chalet walking distance. The town of parry sound itself is gorgeous.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear VanessaCart!

Thank you for your review in association with your recent stay here with us. We highly value all comments and feedback as we utilize this information to enhance our ability to offer our valued guests the best possible stay we can!

We are absolutely delighted to announce the arrival of our Renovations in January 2014!

We invite everyone to check us out upon completion, and bask in "Comfort" of our newly renovated guest rooms, front foyer and check in area, and to partake in our New addition of a delightful "Hot" Complimentary Breakfast served in our new spaceous breakfast area.
We have a variety of shopping and dining facilities within walking distance and we are just a five minute drive to beautiful downtown Parry Sound, a hidden gem, in the beautiful Muskokas!!
We await your arrival and look forward to being your hotel of choice while traveling in our beautiful destination area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent 2 days on the Fall colour drive trip. Although the colour is not that perfect, the experience is good. We arrived late at 8pm, the front staff is very nice and sweety. the lobby looks clean and cozy. the room is fresh, clean, morden. the double sized bed is a little small. The breakfast is as same as the other comfort inns, not very many choices, but still OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear ye z Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Fall Colour Drive Trip and for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We are glad to hear that our hotel & customer service met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very clean and comfortable! We found the staff to be very friendly. There is no restaurant but several fast food restaurants close to the hotel. Easy drive to downtown with a Walmart next door. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Scooterlady_12 Guest

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on trip advisor.

All of our Guest Service and Housekeeping staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service and cleanliness.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rooms were clean along with bathroom .Cant smoke in rooms so everyone smokes outside by exit doors which is beside ground floor rooms .Wedding guests carried on all night smoking and drinking outside .
Ask for second floor
breakfast area very small and cornered in when lining up for meal.
Staff very nice

Room Tip: Less noise on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Fireguy 199 Guest

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff service met your needs.

I would like to apologize for the inconvience you experienced during your stay in regards to the outdoor smoking and lack of space for breakfast. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you during your next visit.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My Wife And I Stayed One Night At This Hotel And We Were Very Pleased With The Service From The Front Desk.The Room Was Very Clean As Was The Bathroom The Bed Was Very Comfortable The Cleaning Staff Was Very Friendly And The Breakfast Was Plentiful With Lots Of Choices. Would Definitely Stay At This Hotel Again. Also They Were Very Accomadating And Helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sherry L Guest

Thank you for your compliment regarding the cleanliness of your guest room. Our housekeeping staff takes a great deal of pride in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable guest experience and I will be pleased to share your comments with them.

We are also excited to hear that you have experienced excellent customer service during your stay here and we look forward to seeing you return.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed there 1 night to attend a wedding and will never go back.

When I returned home I discovered about a dozen bites.

The guest services representative acted like she'd rather be somewhere else. She lacked animation, her voice was flat and she did nothing to make me feel welcome.

Walked into the room and was enveloped by over by moist heat. The room smelled like it hadn't been aired out in a while and the bath smelled musty. Alas, there were no other rooms at the inn.

Same person checked me out and provided no indication that she was human.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Onthego 112 Guest

Firstly , I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we will continue to grow and develop as a property.

We conduct monthly Certified Inspections with Orkin Canada, any issues that may arise are taken care of immediately and I am pleased to report that our hotel has had excellent reports.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 120 Bowes Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Parry Sound is in the heart of Georgian Bay; a convenient 20 minute drive from Kilbear Provincial Park. Area attractions include the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame, Stockey Centre. Relax in our breakfast room and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee and tea. All bedrooms have a 32in flat screen television, free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Rooms have either one king bed, two double beds or one queen bed. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Parry Sound
Comfort Inn Parry Sound, Ontario
Parry Sound Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.