We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, pity about the other customers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Bowes Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More!
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Parry Sound
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, pity about the other customers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Plus points - Very nice room, well fitted out. Bed very comfortable with adaptable coverings. I don't like being overwhelmed and overheated with heavy duvets, so this suited us fine. A big plus for us was the shower with a detachable rose so that my wife could wash her hair without having to get totally wet. Complimentary breakfast ok. Good soundproofing on patio doors, but not enough to cope with motor bikes being started outside your room.
Minus points - The patio doors overlooking the front of the building and the car park had no net curtains so one had to keep the main curtains shut all the time. We were supplied with one tea bag in the room, no sugar and no milk. (I expect we would have been given some had we asked, but as we carry a supply, we didn't bother). We had quite an interrupted night caused by people shouting to each other in the corridor (after midnight and again at 6.30am, and outside (not the hotel's fault, we appreciate. The complimentary breakfast was a little haphazard; tea bags laid out but we couldn't find hot water (fortunately we have learned to carry a kettle with us). There was only one spare socket outlet in the room for charging camera batteries etc. This may seem like a long list, but these were really only minor inconveniences, except for the noise.

Room Tip: Take a room on the rear side of the building, away from the road and as far away from reception as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
16
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
arthur ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband, son, and I just stayed here. We were there for a funeral. The staff was so nice to us. They allowed us to check in early. The room was clean and we had a nice veiw of the lake. We also had a little walk out patio. They even made sure my sister and her boyfriend were put next door to us. When it was time to leave it was past breakfast hour but they went out of the way to give us a few packaged waffles for the road and tea. During such a difficult time for us it was nice to have a place to stay with people who cared. Thank-you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was disgusting! The queen size bed was barely a step up from a pull out couch! The decor was dated, including the CRT TV. There was an odd musty smell that drove my husband nuts for the duration of our stay. The desk clerk was extraordinarily rude at both check in and check out and the continental breakfast was pathetic. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay Sept 2011. Management values all comments. We value the opportunity to correct any and all imperfections with any guests stay while still at the property. This adds value for any guest stay as we can immediately take action, correct any issues a guest may have and take the appropriate steps to ensure a wonderful experience for your existing stay and for in the future. We are confident that our hotel will meet and exceed the many needs of our diversified guests. We strive to continually improve the many facets of hotel expectations in every department and we are confident that our guests will enjoy a fantastic stay here with us at the Comfort Inn in Parry Sound. Please feel free to visit our website to take a virtual tour, or phone us directly to enjoy the pleasure of speaking directly to our guest service representatives who bring years of extradinary knowledge of the area and are fully capable of assisting you with any need you may have.Check out our website for our new and exciting programs comming soon for you!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering Ont.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was our stop over for going North of Sudbury , after getting a late start. It's just off the highway, and easy to find. The room was spotless with a patio door walk out, fridge and microwave. There are a lot of resturants with in walking distance, and a short ride down to the docks where the boat leaves to take you around the islands, a nice way to spend the afternoon. Friendly and helpful staff. That alone would make you want to come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We appreciate our guests taking the time and effort to write to Trip Advisor regarding their stay here with us at the Parry Sound Comfort Inn.
Thank you for the wonderful review!
Every employee strives to ensure that our Guests Satisfaction exceeds 100%.
We truly care about our guests and are delighted that your stay with us was fabulous and that our location has meet all of your travelling needs.
Once again, thank you for staying at the Parry Sound Comfort Inn and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantford ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

we recently spent 2 nights at the comfort inn in parry sound.... a brochure on the counter stated that there would be a 30 percent discount for the second night and that this would be looked after during checkout....when i inquired i was asked if i had a comfort inn card......there was no mention of this requirement on the brochure...i pointed this out but still did not receive the discount.....there seems to be little point (and unnecessary expense) in printing brochures if they have no meaning!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were greeted by a friendly and helpful desk clerk when we first called to request a room on June 4th, 2011. Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk was friendly and very courteous.
The room was comfortable and clean and, as always, provided comfort for our needs after a long day.
The breakfast was quite sufficient and offered several choices.
Whenever making a stopover in this area, we inevitably choose the Comfort Inn. An added bonus is permitting our little dogs to stay with us.

Room Tip: With pets choose a room near stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We booked on Friday, and Show up around 12:30pm on Saturday, would like to confirmed what we booked two beds room with Micro Oven and Frig.

The staff is very nice, no only confirmed that, but also help us to check in early, Thank you very mcuh Semino,Maybe I spell the name is not correct. You are so nice and very helpful.

Also thank Ann, the Booking staff .

Plus, the breakfast is good, our kids are enjoy them..

Thanks again, We will be back.
Gillian

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnPS, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate all of your requests. We will be sure to pass your praise along to Simone and Ann. Glad to hear you'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 120 Bowes Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Parry Sound is in the heart of Georgian Bay; a convenient 20 minute drive from Kilbear Provincial Park. Area attractions include the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame, Stockey Centre. Relax in our breakfast room and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee and tea. All bedrooms have a 32in flat screen television, free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Rooms have either one king bed, two double beds or one queen bed. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Parry Sound
Comfort Inn Parry Sound, Ontario
Parry Sound Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.