We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resteraunt Is Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travellers Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travellers Hotel to your Saves list
Travellers Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   36 Mary Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1E4 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Resteraunt Is Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I (we) Have not stayed here yet however on our next trip we will consider it . The place appears to be well run , clean and close to downtown and the dock area . They run a small restaurant great morning home cooked breakfast at reasonable cost , coffee is good as well .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    7
    11
    6
See reviews for
17
34
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for a night during the August long weekend. The appearance needs a little facelift but the room was clean and tidy and had a coffee maker and mini fridge. It is within walking distance of the waterfront and the downtown and everything else you need. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and the location was very nice. The room was very small with an awkward layout. I paid $248.60 for 2 nights which was grossly over-priced. I liked the fact that they are pet friendly and you can park right outside your room, however, this would not induce me to ever stay here again and I would definitely not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here over Canada day long weekend with my family. We chose this hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor. At first impression the building is nice allbeit older. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The decor was older but the room did come with a flat screen TV which the kids loved as they were able to connect their xbox. The inroom fridge was useful for our snacks.

The hotel is downtown and walking distance from most attractions. Breakfast was included and was more than enough. Probably the best breakfast on our trip. Owners were helpful, all in all a pleastant stay. We will return.

Room Tip: Hotel owners seem to be renovating the property, the room we stayed in was close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have no idea what people are talking about when they say its not bad, or don't judge a book by its cover. From the outside it looks like a run down old flophouse and that's exactly what it is on the inside. Yes, the people are nice, but that was not enough to ever get me to stay here again. This place was like the Bates Motel - scarry. I too stayed here because of the reviews - those reviews are not saying it like it is. If you are looking for cheap - then stay here - it you are looking to try and sleep without one eye open - move on. Did not try the breakfast area - did not stay that long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I chose to stay here based on other reviews. The owners were friendly. The rooms were clean. The bathroom could have used a hair dryer and a vent cause it got really steamy and you can't always open a window. The rates were decent. The breakfast looked like a good deal. I found most of the restaurants in this area over priced. We never should have went to Don Cherrys for dinner. I like the people here but they need a bit more infrastructure to keep me coming back. Love the Starbucks!

Room Tip: second floor means you are taking the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for $56 last night, staff were polite and friendly, room was clean and had a flat screen, beds were comfortable, best value we have had yet. Wifi was better than other hotels we have stayed in- Hilton. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Parry Sound
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Parry Sound
Knights Inn Parry Sound
#13 of 18 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 18 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#11 of 18 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Hotel

Address: 36 Mary Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1E4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travellers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Parry Sound, this hotel is minutes away from the beach and all major attractions. Quiet and comfortable Travellers provides you with all your hospitality needs. All rooms come with fridge, microwaves and coffee maker. Expect high quality and value when choosing Travellers for your hospitality needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travellers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Hotel Parry Sound, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travellers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.