We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great value and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town & Country Motel
Save
You added Town & Country Motel to your Saves list
7 Joseph Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply great value and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This was so good I stayed an extra day. The rooms were excellent and the owner was always helpful. The tariff is great value for the rooms provided. While a bit out of the town centre this is no disadvantage as it is still close to all facilities. A ten minute walk puts you in the heart of Parry Sound.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waubaushene
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday, July 5&6). Our room was spotless!!!!! It had ceramic tile at entry and laminate flooring in the room (much cleaner and healthier than carpet!). The bathroom window was a crank-out, so it was nice to get a breeze, and let the heat and steam out after a shower. The beds were comfortable with extra pillows (without asking). The A/C worked great. Our room also had a frig. Lots of free ice, also a pop machine. A nice big deck with shade, at the end of the motel with a picnic table and sunshelter, as well as (my favourite) a hand built swing for two. Everyone was friendly. It was also very quiet at night. The motel is higher than the road level, so little road noise. Coffee, tea and muffins free in the morning. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

After tenting it for a few days as the family travelled out east, it was such a blessing to discover this motel. It was clean, comfortable and maintained and the least expensive in the area.
We were treated with muffins and coffee the next morning after a restful sleep. If you have family or like a comfortable, quiet place to rest your head for a good price, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel is by far the best value for your money and the best place to stay if you are fussy about cleanliness. The personal touches are a plus, fresh muffins and coffee for breakfast. The decor is also different from most motels, giving it a cottage-like and cozy feel. It is a real departure from the cookie-cutter furniture you find in other motels. The owner is friendly and attentive, great customer service. It is also quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good hotel. Clean rooms and good service. Always stay here when staying in Parry Sound for a night. Within walking distance of mall and downtown. Great restarurant just across from it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here while we were visiting some friends in town. This place was clean and the grounds were well kept. The location is central to everything and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

It was a pleasant surprise to be treated to coffee and muffins in the morning.

I would strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean freindly placeat a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Originally from Ontario, I now live in beautiful British Columbia. I return home once a year to visit family and always make a point of visiting Parry Sound. I love the small town charm and its idyllic setting on the shores of Georgian Bay.

Last year I drove across the United States and was so excited to arrive at the border crossing at Sault Ste. Marie. I glanced at my watch and knew I wouldn't arrive in Parry Sound until the wee hours of the morning. I called the Town and Country, explained my situation and found they were very accommodating. I checked into my room with no problems - something I really appreciated after driving for well over twelve hours.

This year I spent two nights at the Town and Country. The motel was very inviting as always and hasn't lost it's charm. The rooms are clean, simple and the wireless internet access is a nice touch. The staff are very friendly and the continental breakfast hit the spot.

If you're looking for accommodations within walking distance of the downtown core, while at the same time being close to the highway, this is a good place to stay. This is especially nice when the snow squalls start - the motel is a safe place to stay until the roads clear up.

I'll finish by saying it's a nice, clean and economical place to stay. I always recommend it to my family and friends whenever they are traveling through Parry Sound.

Room Tip: I was in room number 17 (the one on the end) and the wireless internet signal was good - even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town & Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Address: 7 Joseph Street, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Parry Sound
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Town & Country Hotel Parry Sound
Town And Country Motel
Town & Country Motel Parry Sound, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.