We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irving Big Stop Family Resturant

Irving Big Stop Family Resturant
1751 Paul Martin Drive, Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
613-735-1066
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 72 Restaurants in Pembroke
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chalk River, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good home-cooked style food like hot turkey sandwiches, hamburgers, mashed potatoes, and pie. Nothing fancy but a decent meal at a decent price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tuesdays and Fridays are all you can eat Fish and Chips and this restaurant does it up in style. large portions and fast service. The wait staff is the best.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“After driving from Prince Edward Island it was good to see an old friend (meaning Irving Big Stop)Our breakfast great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

As always The Irving Big Stop if a favourite of mine. The meals are wonderful and my favourite is "Liver and onions with a baked potato" Wish we had a Big Stop in Alberton, Pe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“affordable travel food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Open extremely late if not 24/7 and serves good food. Fair prices as well. If your just looking for a bite to eat you could do a lot worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good place to have when your very hungry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My aunt and I use to go there after our afternoon shift. And it was perfect and quite. It's not the most beautiful place but it's a truck stop so can't expect to be fancy. We would go again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irving Big Stop Family Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Irving Big Stop Family Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irving Big Stop Family Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.