We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When only the best will do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pembroke to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 International Drive & Highway 41, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When only the best will do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is my first time staying here and the staff was more than welcoming. The room is very bright, clean and welcoming. Full self serve breakfast and day long coffee is a very welcoming pleasure that not too many hotels offer, even in the boonies. I am very impressed to the point I have booked the rest of my stay in the Ottawa Valley here, which is only 3 months.
To clarify, I have stayed in numerous hotels and motels here in Pembroke in the last 6 years and this is so far the best one!!!!

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have morning sun and the even rooms have the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Jolanda,
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
14
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a great one-night stay during a recent family visit. Rooms are a good size, well-equipped and modern. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Wifi access and breakfast were included in our stay. Our only suggestions would be: more fruit selection at breakfast please and heat up the pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Cath421;
Thank you for your comments. We will look at the fruit option, we try to keep 3 items available. We have taken other comments about the pool seriously, and had the pool turned up. We look forward to your next visit, when it should feel warmer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Brand new - small but very comfortable and spotless. The most comfortable beds ever. Breakfast included. Pool and exercise room. Gracious staff. We were here for a kids hockey tournament and stayed an extra night to relax as a family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are all very pleased to read your comments. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you agian when you are in the Pembroke area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here twice in December 2013 and I was impressed by the friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms were nice and large, and so was the bathroom. It is located conveneintly off the highway in Pembroke, and easy to spot from far away. One quibble I have was that the indoor pool was very cold in December. Fitness centre was standard, nothing special. Breakfast was good. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your previous stays with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. The pool is actually 81 degree's, but with this winter being so cold, we beleive it is the cold air in the pool area that makes it feel colder. We will monitor this, and thank you for brining it to our attention. Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend hockey tournament (20 mins away to Petawawa). It's a new hotel and very clean and modern. We had a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, lots of room to move around. There were very strict policies for hockey teams, regarding running around, sticks in the hotel, quiet times etc. and they were very good about sticking to them. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our parents used the lobby to have food and drinks with no worries. The pool is small but clean. The gym is very basic with cardio machines. The breakfast was okay, but fresh fruit as minimal. There is a small fridge, microwave and sink in the room also. If you need a hotel in that area I would recommend it. The gas station across the road has a restaurant as well that is very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Friendly staff. Very modern and clean hotel. We will only stay here from now on while in Pembroke. Missed the freshly baked cookies we are used to when we arrive at other Holiday Inn Express. Perhaps You may want to think of adding this. It is a special touch when arriving from a long road trip.Breakfast buffet was good. Thank you to the staff member who signed us up for points reward card.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. Modern amenities. Front desk staff friendly also. The Pool area looked really nice but we didn't get to enjoy it cuz we were to full and tired after Christmas dinner with family.
We normally come to Pembroke every Christmas and have been staying at another hotel but.....we have found our new spot at the Holiday Inn Express!
I have stayed at a few hotels in Pembroke and none of them even come close to this place. Book it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Address: 8 International Drive & Highway 41, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.