We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Emily --” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel Pembroke to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Caledon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank You Emily --”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thank you Emily for being so instrumental in ensuring that our stay at your hotel was so wonderfully memorable. From the moment you greeted us at your front desk you went out of your way to make us feel welcome and because of you and your warm, friendly and helpful manner we changed our travels plans and stayed an extra night at your hotel. You chose the perfect room for us and because you directed us to all of your hotel's facilities we luxuriated in your hotel's beautiful pool, enjoyed the work out room and the fabulous sauna and ate all of our delicious meals at your hotel's restaurant.
Generally my friend and I put thousands of kilometers on our car when we get a chance to travel --- it was because of Emily and the wonderful Pembroke Travelodge that we changed our plans this time --- we enjoyed a walking tour of all of Pembroke's murals --- had a chance to meet and share stories with some of the people from Pembroke, toured the beautiful sights of the area and then came back to relax and enjoy the spa like atmosphere of your wonderful hotel.
Please let Emily know how thankful we are to her --- I am a registered nurse working in the field of mental health and I would like her to know that I left your hotel feeling relaxed and uplifted and full of energy -- that energy has now been chanelled through to my patients. Thank You :)

Room Tip: Ask Emily --- let her know your needs --- she was brilliant with her choice of room for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Emily is one of our best employee and customer service is alwyas her top priority . I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you will be returning. I will pass this review onto Emily .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    8
    12
    7
See reviews for
26
10
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My fiancee and I have stayed there twice in the past 3 months. Both times we were greeted and assisted by Emily -- the hard-working and fantastic front desk clerk who really made our stay enjoyable. The hotel is close to everything - shopping mall, pharmacy, restaurants - but there's really not much to do in Pembroke anyways.

The wi-fi works without issue, and the flatscreen tvs have hdmi inputs AND allow you to switch the source - a rarity in any hotel I've stayed in.

Our room was clean, but the tub could likely benefit from some drano. After every shower, we found we'd be stepping out of at least 2.5 inches of water... which was gross.

Otherwise, we are heading back to Pembroke in mid-December and have no intention of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book with the hotel directly for better rates than those posted on travelocity or expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Emily has been with the hotel for a long time and she is of great value. She is excellent with the guests and also great to work with. We are glad you enjoy your visits and look forward to seeing you in December .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Mostly everything was good aside from the loose bath fixtures that leak everywhere, the jet tub lacked jet power, there was a large amount of mould in the bath(I will assume that it is rarely cleaned or there wouldn't be mould)and the incessant scraping of silverfish running around.
I guess this is what you get for $200 a night in Pembroke, Ontario. Next time ill spend 1500 on fuel and ill drive my rv up here instead, at least it's clean and bug free.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay .We do clean our bathrooms on a daily basis. We are still renovating and the bathrooms are one of our priorities in the upcoming months . I wish you would have called the frontdesk and explained the situation to them they would have been happy to move you to another room that you may have found more enjoyable or dealt with the issues at hand . If you ever venture back to our area please let us know in advance and we may be able to ensure you are accomodated in a room that has all neww bath fixtures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was surprised just how nice this hotel is. It looks a little dated outside but don't let that fool you, as this is a nice, clean hotel and seems very well maintained. The lady at the desk was very friendly and you can imagine the look on my face when she said that I didn't have a room reserved. After some checking I had put in the wrong date, but no problem she changed the date and gave me a room. I was somewhat dissappointed that on Sunday morning the restrauant didn't open until 8 a.m and the pool didn't open til 7:30 am. Not good it your like me and like to be up early in the morning.
I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Never having been to this area before, I was a little bit apprehensive about the quality of this hotel. More importantly, I was a bit worried about the cleanliness and the beds.

From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel appears to have been completely renovated very recently. It is very clean and well-maintained.

Dinner at the restaurant attached to the hotel (Bistro 900) was excellent and very reasonably priced for casual fine dining. Upon check-in, I was given a $5.00 off coupon for breakfast which was a nice bonus.

The bathroom was the only part of the room that was not updated but it was still clean, albeit dated.

Overall, a great place to stay with all the services that you'll need!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feed back . We are quite proud of the hotel and all the work that has gone into it making it a great place to stay and a great place to dine. The staff are all very friendly and enjoy their interaction with the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haliburton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After walking out of the Best Western I was very sceptical but this place is a diamond in the rough!
The lobby was beautiful and sparkling clean. The pool area was nice, had a sauna a lots of toys for the kids. The in-house restaurant was genuinely the cherry on top the food and service exceeded my wildest expectations of a hotel in this town. Room was good no complaints, 2 kids had a great time and its right on the main road! Definitely a repeat customer!

Room Tip: Light sleepers try and get a room that doesn't face the street. The locals like to race up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Fantastic, clean hotel with great ammenities. Unfortunately the front desk staff need serious customer service training. Understandably as the front desk manager was the grumpiest. After complaining that someone was smoking in the hall I realized it was the front staff (manager).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager34, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you thought you were nit treated properly. I am the General Manager and I do not smoke. I am not sure what date you stayed so unsure of who was working at the time. We are a non smoking hotel so no one would or should be smoking in the halls. The staff who do smoke have designated smoking areas . I assure that no one would have been smoking in the building and most definitely not me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Pembroke

Address: 900 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Pembroke 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Pembroke is ideally suited to meet your business travel needs. The newly renovated hotel features modern technology and a world-class restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke
Travel Lodge Pembroke
Pembroke Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Pembroke Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Pembroke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.