We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
162 York Blvd., Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
905-882-0500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 347 Restaurants in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Steak Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I don't know why only some retaurants are offering fillet mignon on their menu, and the Keg is one of the best from our taste. This time, there is no exception when we ordered 1 filet mignon (mid-rare) and 1 New York (mid-rare) as both steaks were cooked to perfection and tasted great! When we order appertizers, calamari and escargot are 2 of the most common ones that give us some time to relax before the steaks. Great location!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    56
    26
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Williams, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was by far the best Restaurant meal I have had in a long time. The Server was fantastic, the food was incredible!!!
This is a must Try Restaurant, they are located all over Canada so find one near you and GO!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Their steaks are cooked to perfection. Their onion soup is very good too. The creme brulee for dessert is delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iflyalotornot
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The Keg's a Keg, a Keg, it's the Keg, I'll go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Kegs a keg a keg, a keg. Steakhouse chain with very good food. This particular location service was eager and willing. Food was very good. I rarely eat at the Keg when I'm home, more likely when I travel for business. The food was very good, the filet wrapped in bacon was very good, food was hot and service was excellent. I guess that's why I keep going back when I'm away from home :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just an.other Keg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well, there is nothing special about this location, it is a standard Keg Location. Food was ok, service was ok.

On a positive note they had a nice Microbrew Beer from Ottawa, but on a negative the veggies included with the same dishes ordered varied quite differently, me reciving only mushrooms, others getting only asparagus without any requests being made.

I would go again for business.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.