We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away on business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Parkway Toronto North to your Saves list
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Hwy-7 E | at crossroads of Highways 404, 07 and 7, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Markham, Canada
1 review
“Away on business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great location !! Close to everything one might need while away from home on business, or pleasure.
I found the staff very eager to please and helpful with dinner recommendations. Quiet comfortable lounge for relaxing and a great view from my free upgraded room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Chris M,

Thank you for giving us a great review here! Our convenient location have proven to be loved by all of our visitors (especially our daily Starbucks patrons!)
I have passed on this review to our front office staff as a success story. We are glad we could help with dinner recommendations and we are even more excited that you have enjoyed our newly renovated Club Lounge.

We hope we can welcome you back to our property again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    87
    66
    46
    34
See reviews for
70
43
18
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I was staying here for a conference, and we had a formal dinner. One of the servers spilled soup on my dress, so I asked for a napkin. The server didn't answer, so I assumed that he didn't hear me and politely asked again for napkin. All of the sudden, he gave me this stop-being-so-annoying face, and said "do you think I can get it for you right now?" Then he turned to other servers, and started laughing. I understand that he was extremely busy to serve a large crowd, but it was absolutely unnecessary for him to be so rude. I never felt this humiliated and never been treated such way by a hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, General Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello contrcty,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us. The event/conference service troubles you encountered during your stay are not typical of the service we offer, and I regret that you were unable to address these concerns prior to your departure.

We believe that all of our guests should be treated as V.I.Ps - I welcome the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding the bad service you encountered at our hotel so we can try to correct this; Feel free to contact me at guestexperience@sheratonparkway.com so we can further investigate the problem.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel property is a great place. Everything you need to access is in and around the immediate area, from shopping to restaurants to gas up area. Rooms are nicely done and bathroom area is quite spacious.

Room Tip: Inquire about the Jacuzzi suites, they are worth the price difference. Club Level Floor rooms are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear 459H_T,

We want to thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. Our guests and clients often rave about our convenient location and it is one of the reason we get our repeated business.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here a few times as my husband is a disc jockey and usually gets a room when he DJ's at the hotel. Since we are here for business and don't spend much time using the facilities, I can compliment on the hall here and the great services provided. Although the rooms need updating, the bed was comfortable and does the trick. Clean and quiet, which is what we were looking for. Not sure I would make a family mini vacation here as there was not much around however it was close to many bars which made a good couples getaway.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if you need a place in the area. Great place for weddings. Attached mini mall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Cheryl R,

Thank you for your great review. Also we like to thank you for your repeated business as you travel around for work.
We understand that after a long day of work or a long drive, guests that use our hotel just want to rest! And often time, they've come to the right place.
We are glad that you enjoy our hotel. As we are currently working on renovating our rooms, we hope you will be able to come back during the summer and visit Canada's Wonderland on our best selling package. It is great for the whole family, as it includes a great breakfast to get your started off right for a full day at the park.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is my second stay at the Sheraton in the past three years, both on business trips. Given that it is a conference centre as well as a hotel would account for its sprawling size. Indeed, I actually got lost and confused in the bowels of the building trying to locate the fitness centre. Obviously large size/conference centre go hand in hand -- the disadvantage from my perspective being that it gives the hotel a rather industrial and commercial rather than personal feel. It certainly lacks any of the ambiance and personality of a good boutique hotel but in fairness, that's not what it is. My room was very dark, boring and blah with 70's decor and furnishings and is in dire need of a facelift. It had a depressing dark feel about it. It is also very poorly designed and laid out--as an example, the reading chair is tucked in the corner snug up against the bed as there is no where else to put it. The 'view', if one can call it that, from my third floor room outside the window was horrid, facing onto the roof of the adjoining building. Bothers me that wifi is charged separately. Note that breakfast is also not included. Sound filtering in from the hallway is quite pronounced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window that faces an outside street rather than a different part of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear ClaireCalgary,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give our hotel a review.
We thank you for giving us a chance to improve and for staying with us continuously.
While we are currently upgrading our rooms, it has always been to the Sheraton standard. Our light fixtures and furnishing are all up-to-date with the Sheraton/Starwood standard.
Most starwood hotels do not include Internet access, our super hi-speed Rogers wi-fi Internet connection will let you work at top speed at a minimum cost.
I hope you can give our breakfasts a try during your next visit. It's had many priases and will give you a great start to your day.

Thank you again for giving us a review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for a hockey tournament with my wife and son. Hotel itself was perfectly fine. Clean rooms. Bathroom clean. We stayed in tower. Starbucks in lobby. Only mild complaint was food in lobby bar: expensive and average at best. On the other hand the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hi Jabrd,

Thank you for taking valuable time to give our hotel a review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at our property. We do offer Starbucks at our lobby as well as a 4-diamond award winning Crave Restaurant.
Upon your return to our hotel, kindly ask our concierge for directions to over 30 near-by restaurants and food-stops. There are a vast variety of food available within walking distance.

Thank you again for your review. We wish to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was booked at this hotel for one night, as part of a corporate group attending a conference nearby. While the lobby was nice, the initial pleasant impression ended there.

I was directed to the far tower, where my room was located. Evidently, I was unlucky enough to get a room in the unrenovated tower, and boy did it show. When I stepped off the elevator, it seemed like a totally different hotel than the lobby I had just left. The carpets were extremely worn and dirty, and the hallway was dingy. If the company hadn't booked this for me, I would have turned around and walked right back out. Things didn't get a whole lot better in my room. The carpet was old and worse for the wear, the curtains were dated and dirty, and the TV didn't work (just wouldn't turn on). The bathroom was not well cleaned (hair that wasn't mine in the tub) and the bed spread was discoloured.

By the time I arrived, it was late and I had been up since 5:30am, so I had no energy to haul all my stuff back down to the lobby to complain. I just tried to ignore it and went to bed. I slept poorly due to being able to hear snoring from another room and being directly across from the ice/vending machines.

I was quite happy to check out early the next morning. Breakfast was included in our stay, so I grabbed a quick bite before leaving, and that was reasonably good. It's just too bad they have let the other tower fall into such a state of disarray. If I had happened to get a room in the updated tower, I imagine I would have had a different experience. However, the state of the far tower is not acceptable, and I am frankly surprised that Sheraton associates its brand with it at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear AllisonInToronto,

Thank you very much for your review on our property. It is important reviews such as this, that will help our property and staff to improve. I have passed down this review to our housekeeping and maintenance so we can improve on cleaner rooms and better maintenance on the hallways and public spaces.
Please kindly let us know next time you have any fault in our rooms. Our maintenance department will come up to fix any problems you may encounter. Or our front office and concierge will gladly move you to a working room.
Thank you for your review again, and we hope we can welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Parkway Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Address: 600 Hwy-7 E | at crossroads of Highways 404, 07 and 7, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parkway Toronto North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel in Richmond Hill has one of the largest convention centers in Toronto. Our hotel features an on-site Spa, 30 meeting rooms, and is close Canada's Wonderland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Parkway Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Sheraton
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.