We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business property, some quirks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Parkway Toronto North to your Saves list
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Hwy-7 E | at crossroads of Highways 404, 07 and 7, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
X-Pat in BC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good business property, some quirks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a decent Sheraton that could make some upgrades to its operations. While check-in is always handled very well, the restaurant service is inconsistent. Some staff are very helpful and efficient, while others move at a glacial pace and seem content to bring one item to one table at a time, rather than sweeping over a few tables. There is a relatively good breakfast buffet so that the travller in a hurry can get food, but coffee service and getting a final bill can either be quick or frustratingly slow. Check out is automated and hs always been accurate. There is a very small fitness facility down in the baseent of the hotel, but there is free access to a much larger and better-equipped gym in an adjacent building - ask for directions!

Rooms in the main (west) tower are in much better shape than those in the east tower though my bed on my latest trip was like granite. If there is a repeat of that, I will not return.

Room Tip: Request the west tower above the check in area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Jonnoh64,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us. The restaurant service troubles you encountered during your stay are not typical of the service we offer, and I regret that you were unable to address these concerns prior to your departure.
I’m glad you were able to visit our 25,000 sq. ft. athletic centre with access to a full size gymnasium, tennis, squash courts, studio and much more. The smaller 24-hour fitness centre is there for the convenience of our guest no matter what their schedule might entice.

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Parkway and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    87
    66
    45
    34
See reviews for
70
43
18
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago, and were delighted with our room. The linens were immaculate, the room was very clean. We had a huge bathroom with a shower as well as a bathtub. The staff at the front desk was helpful and polite. We chose a room that included a breakfast, and it was a wonderful meal. The only (minor) criticism I have is having to pay extra for wi-fi in my room, and the charge for outgoing local phone calls. I would have expected these to have been included in a $200 room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear crossesfour,
Thank you very much for leaving a review for us today. The sizes of our bathrooms are often over-looked and we appreciate it for pointing that out. We have happy to hear of your positive experience and that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. Unfortunately we do have a small charge for our secure Hi-speed Wi-Fi Internet connection so we can keep our network running consistent and smooth.
We invite you to try our club level rooms with access to our Sheraton club lounge when you return. You will enjoy every aspect of it. Renovations will be complete in late May of 2013.
Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Parkway Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT COQUITLAM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Although the setting is less than salubrious, the Sheraton Parkway is a fine hotel for the business traveler. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bar area is modern, contemporary and staffed with attentive bar staff.

The added bonus is having a Starbucks in the lobby!

The pool area and fitness area are both compact, but appear to be barely used, so this is also a good thing.

Room Tip: Get a suite, as they typically face the front parking lot and not the garbage area at the back end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Mark,
Let us start off with a big thank you for leaving such a positive review for our hotel. Service plays the biggest part at a full-service hotel such as ours and we are continuously training and re-training our staff for service excellence. Your comments show that our hard work paid off and I have passed your comments to our team members. Our Spirits bar & lounge and Crave Restaurant is a gem in our city as many locals love to return. Starbucks coffee is located at the lobby but we also have them in-room for your convenience.
The compact fitness room is our 24-hour fitness centre made to be convenient for our guests no matter what their schedule is. We also have a 25,000 sq. ft. athletic centre fully equipped with weights, cardio machines, full size gymnasium, studio, classes, tennis courts, squash courts and much more. Please be sure to inquire with our front desk agents when you visit again, the athletic centre is free for all guests.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamphire UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Having just made the 4.5 hr drive from Ottawa to Toronto after a days work an efficient check-in is always appreciated. The room was (unsurprisingly) very comfortable, and the wi-fi internet connection was excellent (CDN$7.50 for 24 hrs, as I'm not Starwood Preferred these days, is also pretty reasonable). It's very easy to walk to a large choice of decent restaurants close to the hotel, and it placed us well for an early start up the 400. However, the most appreciated kindness from the staff was the flexibility on a late check out which meant the majority of a business day was not wasted by being sat in the airport waiting for a late flight home. Stay here if you want a hotel that understands business travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Atrebate,
Thank you for leaving us a positive review such as this. We have long been a business hotel inside and out, while being located next to the 404 and 407 makes it convenient for anyone to visit. Thank you for understanding a small Internet connection fee is reasonable to help us keep our Hi-speed network running strong and consistent. We have over 30 restaurants in the area and they are all within walking distance, feel free to inquire about special discounts and/or suggestions with our concierge or front desk agents. Based on availability, our agents are always glad to help our guests with a late check-out if necessary. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Parkway Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very good hotel, good size rooms, Well equipped , did not try the restaurant but room service food was very good, easy and free parking, easy access to 407 and 404, lots of restaurants in the neighbour hood, would stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, General Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Jas742,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The pluses -
1) Staff was great at front desk, health club and room attendants.
2) Beds super comfortable
3) Great control over hockey teams staying there - well done
4) Easy access to anywhere in Markham, Thornhilll, etc..
5) Health club was a great addition, and the squash courts are $5 with racquet and goggles, great deal!

Minuses -
1) Wifi is not free, and the free one in lobby doesn't work.
2) In room wifi can be logged into by anyone who knows your room and last name - not the most secure way to handle a buying transaction.
3) Bathrooms are old and outdated
4) towels are tiny
5) Rooms in old tower DO NOT have the desk chairs, just a regular chair - FYI if you are working a lot in the room

Room Tip: get the York tower, the newer one - rooms are a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello NiagaraNat,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us. We are glad you have enjoy our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, one of the main reason our guests continue to come back. Our 25,000 sq. ft. athletic club is great for anyone who like to stay active and we have a separate 24-hour fitness room for the convenience of any guests who like to work out during down time. Our hotel is the #1 sports friendly hotel in York Region and we are experienced to handle high volume of sport groups while maintaining the Sheraton Standard for all other guests.
Our free Wi-Fi in the lobby area requires a pin-code which you can easily obtain from the front desk agents.
Our towels are standard size in our industry, if you require any extra towels please simply send a request to our front office and our staff will gladly deliver extra sets for you.
We are currently working on updating the rooms, thank you for your patience.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed at Sheraton Hotels in the past and the common areas and styling were similar and as expected. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Room was not updated, not overly clean, but comfortable and had expected ammenities. Refrigerator is always nice to have and ice was conveniently located and abundant. Beds were comfortable (pillows too). Was there for a conference and the service was considerate and efficient, and the food was excellent. I think this was a great venue for a conference. Staff were all pleasant - easpecially room service, front desk, concierge, and conference people. Overall a good experience but the room didn't measure up for me. Parking is tough out front of the hotel but the free parking garage is convenient and a better choice. In a competitive market, Sheraton needs to invest in updating this property.

Room Tip: Ask for updated and quiet if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear MMills310,
Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. I am happy to hear you’ve enjoyed our comfortable rooms with our Shine by Bliss products and Starbucks in-room coffee.
I have passed on your comments on service excellence to our team members as a reminder to keep up the good work.
Our indoor parking garage proves to be convenient for our guests especially during winter months.
Our maintenance department is continuously working to maintain and update our property; our current project is a total renovation of our club lounge located on the 9th floor. Our last recent renovation was our Richmond Ballroom with state-of-the-art conference amenities.

Thank you again for leaving a review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Parkway Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Address: 600 Hwy-7 E | at crossroads of Highways 404, 07 and 7, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parkway Toronto North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel in Richmond Hill has one of the largest convention centers in Toronto. Our hotel features an on-site Spa, 30 meeting rooms, and is close Canada's Wonderland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Parkway Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Sheraton
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.