We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, clean and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Hwy 7 East | (at Leslie Street), Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Creemore, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“friendly, clean and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

.I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel in general. I felt very welcomed and safe as I was travelling alone.
The food was awesome and the breakfast omelette was "the" best ever. I would highly recommend this location and I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWParkway, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Toni M,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us a review. We are pleased to hear of your positive experience at our property and we can not wait to welcome you back so we can impress you once again!

The Best Western Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    22
    14
    14
See reviews for
37
14
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've spent a lot of time in Best Western Hotels due to business, and the Parkway didn't let me down. The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 7, with access to a variety restaurant locations. The Tim Hortons is less 25 feet from the front door. Hot tub, pool, and gym, access thru the Sheraton parkway. The rooms were clean, and well kept. The staff were customer service oriented. No issues with wireless internet. No low points, except for construction on Hwy 7 for transit expansion. Really can't hold hotel responsible for that. However traffic was never that bad, unless at rush hour. Which should, also be expected in Toronto. I prefer to stay at The Best Western Hotels. Due to uniform like stays, that have always been consistent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWParkway, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear MAGNUSWIKING,

Thank you for your positive review for our Best Western property. Aside from the Tim Horton's next door, we also feature a Starbucks Coffee Shop in the adjacent Sheraton Parkway lobby.
We have a full maintenance department to keep our guests happy and satisfied during their stay with us.
We are glad you enjoy your stays with us and we will work hard to continue bringing you the level of satisfaction you've experience with us thus far.

Thank you for your review again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver. BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this Bestwestern and was a little unimpressed with the lobby, it is not new and shiny. The room was the same, dated. However the hotel is attached to the Sheraton and in that lobby you have a good bar and restaurant as well as a Starbucks. Tim Hortons is less than 100 feet from the Bestwestern entrance and the hotel uses an attached squash court/ fitness center for its fitness room. The equipment was good, more selection than a hotel fitness room and towels provided.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWParkway, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello rmb4me,

Thank you for your review. Our lobby area at the Best Western Parkway has been renovated since 2010 and features a nice marble counter top and a business computer for your convenience.
Other than our 25,000 sq. ft. Parkway Athletic Centre, we also feature a 24-hour fitness centre to accommodate you no matter what your schedule is like.

Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not impressive by this hotel.
- Located in the busy highway 7 East. Because of some construction is on-going, traffic jam most of the time.
- There is no ramp to enter the front lobby. There are 2 steps in the front entry. So you better pack light. If you have heavy suitcases, it is tough.
- The front lobby is the most un-welcoming lobby that I have ever been. No decent seats. No decent decorations. The whole area gives you a Very "cold" feeling.
- Swimming pool area is very difficult to get to, and is shared with others (not sure it is shared with other hotels or other organizations). Changing room is confusing, no good signs, un-comfortable.
- Some positive points : They have free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWParkway, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello Sunnyside2_11,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused.
The construction on HWY-7 have affected our community greatly and we are sorry it has troubled you. Hopefully when you return next time, the construction will be completed.
Our entrance just to the left of the automatic sliding doors have access to ramps and our hotels are 100% accessible.
I'm sorry our lobby did not give you the warmest feelings when you came in, we have taken notes of this and will reflect it with management upon our next renovations.
We have 3 swimming pools on our property for your convenience but unfortunately the pools needed to be spaced out when built so we added addition change rooms for your convenience.

I hope we can welcome you to the Best Western Parkway hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel & Room was clean - Staff was cheeful - & helpful - Wireless Internet was fast & easy to use - was less expensive than the Markham Holiday Inn - & the Room & Hotel was nicer - with eco friendly soap dispensers in the bathroom - which was appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the Health Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWParkway, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Glen L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Our staff is trained and re-trained to a high-standard and sometimes it really reflects when guests like you let us know how great they've been.

We hope to welcome you again at the Best Western Parkway hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here Mid Jan for a hockey tournament, 13 teams in total staying in the hotel. We over run the place however noise subsided by 1130 pm. We booked an effiecency suite just for more space. Room is worn but fine for a hockey team visiting. Ce to have the Tim's in the attached parking lot. Wouldn't stay otherwise. Staff were great. Pool is a bit small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unassuming on the outside and even more so once you entered. No elevators and 3 levels so you had better pack light. Looked at 3 rooms before one was found that was satifactory. We were in the area for a medical appointment but next time will go to the Sheraton next door. The room was dated but clean and the staff were helpful. Front desk exhibited great patience in helping us find a room at check in. Saving grace was the walkway to Starbucks and great restaurant at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North

Address: 600 Hwy 7 East | (at Leslie Street), Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.