We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - very happy with service, decor, rooms, bfast et all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 East Pearce Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
GreenLeadersSilver level
India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel - very happy with service, decor, rooms, bfast et all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Brand new hotel. Love the new Holiday Inn Express look and feel. Have stayed at the holiday inn express in north york which is run-down and was weary to stay at another Holiday Inn Express, but this place exceeded all expectations. From staying at many of IHG hotels (Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn, Indigo, etc), when going for a Holiday Inn, go for the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & SUITES (the ones with suites have always been great, even when you don't stay in a suite). The decor reminded me of the new Indigo chain, which I enjoy. Clean and contemporary. I prefer this over Crowne Plaza and Indigo as it has free parking, free breakfast, etc, which the other two (particularly Crowne Plaza) charge for.

The place is wonderfully kept and the staff is very helpful. Great selection for breakfast as well. Would def stay again and recommend to friends. Great value for your money and location is great too. Right off the 400 and 407.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Oh I love this review!
Thank you so much for your loyalty for the InterContinental brand!
We hope to see you return and hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    57
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
26
22
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

The hotel room was very nice and clean, modern decor. Flat screen tv, king size bed, a comfortable sitting area, desktop with ergonomic chair. Colors of the room were nice and lively. Although there is not bath tub, the shower is quite big and clean. Who wants to take a bath in a hotel anyway, I don't find that very hygienic. But that's just me. Breakfast was alright, but def filled us. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool, but I am sure it was equally as nice. Hotel lobby has polite staff, who are always ready to help you. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you so much for the lovely review!
We hope to see you return and we hope we will always be the best hotel you've ever stayed in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

I went to Polaris 23 and my sister's and I stayed here for the weekend. Great Hotel with a great staff. Within walking distance to the Convention Hall.

Stayed July 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great comment and the lovely pictures you provided!
We also want to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We picked this hotel for the price and were absolutely thrilled. Brand new hotel and very pretty. Spotless. Nice pool, internet use. Breakfast was great. Lobby lovely. Staff responsive and polite. Wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review.
We tried our very best to make sure your stay was excellent and we hope you will feel the same during your next stay with us.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Only a one-night stay, but an excellent one. Very easy to find, and is in central location if you need to be in this end of the city. A very friendly man at the front desk at check in, pleasant and helpful. Nice new hotel. We arrived in our room (clean, comfortable) to find a nice welcome card personally addressed; I'm not sure if that was because I was a priority club member or not. Wireless internet worked perfectly in the room. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was typical; nothing fancy but certainly enough to fill up my 10 year old son before we checked out and went on to the Toronto Zoo for the day. I will definitely stay here again. One thing, though - the pool is very small - you wouldn't want to put more than a few people in it. It was fine for my son to have a dip before bed, and we were there late so there was no one else in it, but just keep that in mind if having a big pool is important. Lots of free parking, well lit. Easy access to some main streets with stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you so much for the great comment! I hope you have already returned by now. We thank you for choosing us and keeping us in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

The service was excellent. I booked on Cheaprooms.com and they told me I would get a room with 2 queen beds. But when I arrived, the front desk said the site booked a room with 1 king bed. Luckily, the staff at the front desk were nice enough to help us look for a room with two beds. We ended up getting exactly what we wanted. The lobby was small but very grand and modern. I think I was annoying a few people because I took so many photos! The room was large,clean, modern, and grand. The view was amazing! At night the skyline was beautiful. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and quiet. Although there was a teenage sports team staying there at the time, the room was still totally quiet. The free continental breakfast, although there wasn't much variety, tasted great. The location was perfect. It was little off from the busy street, so it was quiet. Even though it was off the busy street, it was still close to all the chinese malls I wanted to visit. I will definitely stay at this hotel every time I go to Markham. I was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you so much for the comment and the pictures! I see myself in there too! I hope our hotel is still your favorite stay ever! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

this place is totally brand new and super clean!!!
we had decided to stay here as we were in the area for a friends wedding in june.
we booked the 10th floor suite with the main street view. our room came with two comforable queen beds, a pull out sofa bed, 2 flat screen tv's, microwave etc. salt water pool and gym are on the main floor. complimentary breakfast was pretty good - make sure to come early as it finishes at 10 am. we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStaffs, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Thank you so much for the review! It is our pleasure to serve you and we tried our best to make sure everything is top notch. We love your comment and hope to see you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham

Address: 10 East Pearce Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open! Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the Silicon Valley of the North . This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407. On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start breakfast and wireless Internet access. 117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure. Local businesses: Subex Azure, AMD, CGI, Wyeth, IBM, Dynatec, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, GMAC, Nike, MMMGroup, Wyeth, Suzuki, Open Text, Tetra-Pak, Bose, Syneron and many other Fortune 500 companies. Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada s Wonderland, David Dunlap Observatory, Ontario Science Centre and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Premiere Ballroom & Conference Centre and Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Hotel Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Richmond Hill, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.