We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful vacation at Travelodge Simcoe. e would...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Simcoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Simcoe to your Saves list
Travelodge Simcoe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   385 Queensway West, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Simcoe
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    42
    23
    12
See reviews for
64
29
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I were on a motorcycle journey from mid July. We arrived in Simcoe on July 18th. Riding a motorcycle leaves us unwilling to make advance reservations due to the impact of weather on our daily travel plans. So we arrived without a reservation. Kelly (I think that may be the spelling) and the other lady working that afternoon, explained to me that they were pretty close to full with a number of baseball teams. However, if I would give them a few minutes they would see what they could do. Both ladies were extremely good representatives of Travelodge and a pleasure to deal with. We saw them a number of times between check in Friday and check out on Sunday. They not only found us a room which was not yet ready, they also held all our stuff that was strapped to our bikes at the Front Desk while we went to Port Dover and delivered it to our room. Terrific Service. The room was a basic room. Clean and all that we needed. There was some noise from ball players during the night in the halls, however there is little the hotel can do about that. The breakfast included was pretty basic, but it was enough to get you going. I would return here again anytime I was planning to be in the area. Great staff and good value.

Room Tip: For Friday the 13TH riders looking for a spot close to Port Dover. Parking Lot to Main St is about 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are always pleased to hear when our staff has gone out of their way to ensure that you had a great experience. We appreciate all of the great ratings that you gave us including our location, your quality of sleep, and especially about the service that you received. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Simcoe/Port Dover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our youth baseball team stayed for two nights and had a great time. The motel was centrally located which made it easy for travel and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was perfect for the group. Lots of restaurants close by so no shortage of place to eat and hang out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all of the great feedback and high ratings that you gave us across the board. We are very pleased to hear that your group had a great overall experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Travelodge Simcoe. The staff went above and beyond, especially Braedon (sp?) and the young lady (sorry, I didn't catch her name!) I appreciated the bedrails for my toddler, the early check in, and the personal jug of water at breakfast. I can tell that the staff takes pride in the hotel, and are working to upgrade its appearance. Thanks for everything, we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank very much for the great review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. We always appreciate great feedback, especially when we hear how well we did with cleanliness and customer service. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Simcoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Simcoe

Address: 385 Queensway West, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Norfolk County > Simcoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Simcoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Simcoe 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Simcoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Simcoe
Simcoe Travelodge
Simcoe Travel Lodge
Travelodge Simcoe Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Simcoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.