We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's 89th Birthday Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GER-BO'S STEAK HOUSE RESTAURANT

GER-BO'S STEAK HOUSE RESTAURANT
11 BECKWITH ST. S., Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 2A9, Canada
6132834940
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 51 restaurants in Smiths Falls
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Canada
1 review
“Mother's 89th Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just returned from celebrating my mother's 89th birthday at Ger-Bo's and were totally satisfied. The service was great, the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. It arrived in a timely fashion, was excellently prepared. Certainly a place we would visit again. The only downfall to this establishment is that you must park on the street and pay the town parking meters. After 5:00 p.m. it is free but for lunch, etc. the town benefits from visits to this establishment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    6
    19
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good honest lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant for lunch, family owned, traditional lunch menu, fresh, hot, and affordable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

They make great pizza. They cover the whole pizza with the topings you choose. They don't just scater the ingredients around leaving large spots on the pizza with nothing there. They use Quality ingredients and at $14 for a large pep/mush it's a deal.The restaurant is split into 2 sections. 1 formal dinning room and another more family oriented

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, CA USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We enjoyed good food and friendly service, but were sorry to learn from the owner about the closure of the Hershey Plant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food for sure,...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had our meal there recently on a Tuesday evening and there was no problem getting a table. I ordered the lasagna and my husband ordered the liver. We both enjoyed the meal and it tasted like a home cooked meal from home. It came with soup or salad and a dessert which was very nice. We have been here before and will go there again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GER-BO'S STEAK HOUSE RESTAURANT also viewed

Smiths Falls, Ontario
Smiths Falls, Ontario
 
Smiths Falls, Ontario
 

Been to GER-BO'S STEAK HOUSE RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GER-BO'S STEAK HOUSE RESTAURANT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.