We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for motorcyclists” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roger's Motel

Roger's Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Roger's Motel to your Saves list
Roger's Motel
178 Lombard Street, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great for motorcyclists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I toured the rideau and 1000 islands areas and found that this motel is very good in relation to the others we saw in our travels. It was simple, but very clean and quiet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
19
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smiths Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very nice motel, had a very good experience during my stay.
Family owned and operated, very clean and spacious rooms.
One of the few motels that I have encountered and are good for the money.
Motel is close to many amenities, such as Mc donalds, harveys, pizza hut, canadian tire, walmart, independent grocer ( pc choice ). Very close to downtown centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed only one night but had we not had to be somewhere the next day, would have definitely stayed another night. The room was very clean and comfy. The linen on the bed and the towels in the bathroom were snowy white. We had such a quiet restful sleep in the big comfy bed. Everything was comfortable, just like home. Manny at reception was very helpful, pleasant and friendly. I will recommend this motel to everyone that is staying in the Smiths Falls area!! Keep in mind...sometimes it's better to go with the "little guys" instead of the "big chains" !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed here 1 night whilst passing through. Owners very friendly. Room had 2 queen beds and lovely hot shower and face cloths. Very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roger's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roger's Motel

Address: 178 Lombard Street, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5B8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Roger's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roger`s Hotel Smiths Falls
Roger's Motel Smiths Falls, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roger's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.