We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was as promised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton to your Saves list
Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Trenton Street | Hwy 33 South and 401, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 4M9, Canada (Formerly Trenton Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Hamilton, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything was as promised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a comfortable and affordable hotel! The staff was very polite and friendly. My family and I were there to visit some family friends who were also staying in the same hotel. The staff even gave us a room right next to our friends. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was your standard hotel bathroom. The shower was very nice. There is a fridge in the room that is empty. There's also a big TV with up to 500 channels. The AC isn't too loud. There is a breakfast included, it's served from 7-10 am. The selection's not super big, it includes some cereal, toast, muffins, and waffles. There is a heated pool, and sauna in the building right next door to the hotel, which is a fitness center. You can get pool towels from the front desk. The Fitness center closes at 10 pm most days. Overall this hotel is a very nice place to stay, and is located fairly close to multiple stores, and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in Trenton looking for a place to stay.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback, we are happy that your stay was great, and we hope to be service to you again the future.

Kind regards

Hamid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed at this location for 16 years of our 26 years of family reunions. As a Quebec, New York and Ontario family, Trenton is a great location for us. Hammed and his team do their best to meet our needs and to ensure we enjoy our stay after our golf games. Reunions are important and this hotel makes it all happen for us. Thank you Hammed!! Tom & family.

Room Tip: Ask for a Rene acted room. Also, try Tomasso's Italian restaurant in town!!! Yum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind Regards, Hemid!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The place is not new, but you can see the work to renew it. Quiet, spacious and very comfortable beds. Good reception and good price. Stores are not close but no problem with the car. :-) :-) :-) :-) .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with the service during your stay with us. We are doing renovations to make our hotel looked newer. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. I got to meet the owner when he was not directing improvements. He was very friendly and a good conversationalist. Another benefit of this hotel is that it is at the beginning of the Trent Severn Waterway.

Room Tip: Take a room on the road side. There is a train that runs behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive feedback. We were pleased to provide the service to you during your stay with us, and hope to be of the service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our Group had a conference at CBVI, Trenton on the 5th & 6th of May. We were full of apprehension, since, this was the first time, we were coming to this part of Ontario. However, we were very happy, we made this choice. It was almost like HOME....The newly renovated facilities, with New Doors & Windows, were extremely good. We had the banquet hall & the pool to full delight and for the 50 odd of us, it was a wonderful time. The Hotel Staff made everything possible, to take care of our needs. The back-side of the Hotel, with it's park-like-setting excited our children, for their fun and games. We shall surely have many more of these, at this venue. Next time, find some time, for Fishing, boating & some Golf.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are a little more quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive feed back. we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

nice enviroment and staff, convenient to 401
swimming pool open to 10 in the evening, and breakfast included in the morning
room with air conditioning and flat TV
the hotel is small-sized but is a nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We were glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rooms are modest and clean. The inn itself needs some updating and the amenities are inaccurately advertised. The pool and gym are next door at the local gym and not within the inn. They should be advertising that guests have use of the gym and its facilities but not that it's at the inn. Big difference.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We have just finished the renovation and we will pay more attention to our advertising.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton

Address: 10 Trenton Street | Hwy 33 South and 401, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 4M9, Canada (Formerly Trenton Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include, hairdryer, 40 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, desk with lamp, table with chairs, alarm clock, free local calls, and wake-up service. For our queen bed rooms, a delivery service is available at a charge. Additionally, we provide a free fitness facility to all of our guests including an indoor heated pool, hot tub, squash and a raquetball court. For non-guests, our facility is available for a charge. At Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Trenton
Trenton Days Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.