We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a 1 night stay ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Bois-des-filion, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok for a 1 night stay ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed one night for a wedding. Beds aren't that comfortable. Continental breakfast is less than I expected. But it is what it is. Can't expect much with a hotel like this at this price and only staying for 1 night.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your time. We appreciate our guests giving us any input on how we can improve their experience.

Thank you!

Best wishes!

Jen

FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
17
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is nothing special, but O.K. For a night or two when traveling. Tricky to find off of the 401.
We have actually stayed here many times but one trip of four nights with my 92 year old mother, I got very sick and we received no, above and beyond help, none. I was to ill to help my Mom we had no food, except breakfast. I will say they did contact me with a nice reply after the fact, I would trust that if this ever happened again, there would be some help coming our way.
No helping hand with seniors needs. We would stay again as everything is ok otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel.

We are very happy that we may see you again!

Best Wishes!

Jen
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Front staff (Leona...I think was her name) was very friendly! Room was clean my only concern was the pillows. They were yellowed and dirty. They should be washed or replaced.Great location for what we wanted...McDonalds and Tims right there.Overall not bad just that one issue! Would stay here again(but will bring my own pillow!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review of our hotel!
We will pass on your comments to Leona (thank you so much!)

We will look into your concerns in regards to the pillows, but we don't know which room that you were in.

Our Room Attendants are going through all of our rooms to see if they can find the pillows with the issue you have mentioned.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn, while attending a family reunion. One of my family members had recommended it to us. I was very pleased with our choice to stay, the staff were friendly, and accommodating, always ready to draw us a map to our destination. The room was very clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise, we were able to feed to kids and get on with our day, without having to leave the hotel. I would not think twice about staying here again, and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We do our best to keep our guests comfortable, and our housekeepers always do their best to keep our hotel very clean!

We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for one night. The room was clean, it has been renovated and everything is seems clean. Everything goes smoothly,until we decided to go to sleep, after 1 am people started talking so loud in their room and they closed rooms' door loudly. It woke me up at least 5 times. I know it was not hotel's faults but It made me to have a bad sleep, consequently bad morning.
However, I will recommend it if you want to stat for night.

Pro: clean, OK staff, have tims and McDonald's in walking distance.

Con: noisy and super loud guests and thin walls.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review!

I am very sorry about the noise. We try to take care of it if we can hear from the desk

Hopefully the next time you are in the area, it won't be so noisey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Overall it wasn't a bad place to stay. We got the room at a good rate considering. Checking in we found a strong odor of cigarettes. Staff welcomed us nicely, however, realizing the room was on the second floor, I asked for room on the first because my wife had very sore knee. She said we could, as long as we paid more, in which we declined. So I think they could have accommodated us considering the hotel wasn't full.
Overall, the room was clean with fridge and microwave. Beds were comfortable, and for the most part, quiet.
I would stay again. It served us well. It's location is good, just off the 401.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send a review of our hotel.
We might be having renovations done within the year that will make a difference.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is your typical comfort inn--no frills and basic comfortable accommodation. The bed was comfortable and had 4 smaller pillows--I would have preferred larger pillows but that is a matter of choice. The room was clean and the only complaint I would have is the heating system. It is one of the older systems were the heater is very hard to adjust--the room is either very hot or cold. Maybe if I had stayed longer I would have found the perfect setting. The breakfast is typical--waffles, cereal, toast etc. Would like to see them add eggs or other hot entry as several other chains have started doing. I cannot complain about this hotel but I cannot rave about it either --as I said it is your typical comfort inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the 401 exit 526. Comfort Inn Trenton is within 45 mins of Prince Edward County near beaches and wineries. Located across the street from the new YMCA and next door to the Tim Horton's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trenton, Ontario
Trenton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.