We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Trenton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We are moving, and to have this room to come back to to rejuvenate was perfect. It is quiet, clean, has a fridge and microwave, plus a bar-b-q with picnic tables on a nice grass area. We found our room to be more spacious than average, and this alone was comforting when you're trying to gather more energy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
17
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

A nice facility with very friendly staff. Minimalist in that the room is simple, no clothes closet for example, but clean and the bed very comfortable. Ample free parking and restaurants nearby including a good coffee shop. They offer a free continental breakfast and all the coffee you can drink.

It is very good value for the cost and is recommended to business and leasure travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!


Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Our GPS got very confused as we got close to the hotel. I think that the exit had recently been moved. It was dark and hard to see where to turn after exiting, so we accidently got back onto the highway. This was pretty disappointing, as the next place to turn around was about 15 minutes away.

Once we finally pulled into the parking area, it was confusing, as we seemed to come in the back end and there was no sign.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a nice selection of food available for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn Trenton!

It is understandable that you had some difficulty finding us. This area off the 401 has had quite a bit of construction done recently and there is still more to come. When it is completed we hope to have signage put in place to make is easier to locate us.

Once again, thank you very much writing this review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Management,

Comfort Inn Trenton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I always stay at the Comfort Inn when I travel. The staff and service at this hotel were great. Our room was very clean and quiet. I was very happy to find that the drive up rooms, had both a fridge and a microwave for travelers to use. When i was ready to leave they asked if I need any future bookings, and were happy to book my stay for the following evening at another Comfort Inn further through my trip. I thought it was great she took a minute out of her busy morning to offer then make the reservation for me. thanks again for a great stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
The management and team of the Comfort Inn Trenton appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave such a complimentalry review of our hotel!


We look forward to having you back very soon!

Thank you again!

Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

I am really disappointed with this hotel, We stayed there for two nights and I would never go back there again. The service was horrible. The only ice machine in the hotel was broken during our stay and I was told they were waiting for parts? And that was during plus 30 degrees temperature. There dogs in the adjacent room barking at night The free internet connection never worked for me and when I complained about I was told to call for support line which of course they did not have phone for . Free continental breakfast was a joke, no place to sit and if you get there after 8:00 am then you get whatever is left, no refills, very bad experience. No pools either. You pay for 4-star hotel with one star quality hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay.

The ice machine did break down and it took a few days for the repairman to receive the part needed to fix it. In the meantime, we had plenty of ice stored in our freezer that we would have happily given to you. Unfortunately, ice machines that get used frequently will often have parts that get warn out and need to be replaced.

We are a pet friendly hotel, and at times the dogs will bark at unfamiliar sounds. We require that guests do not leave their dogs unattended and require a cellphone number.

By calling the Front Desk, we can address this issue by calling the room and ask that they please keep them from disturbing other guests, if it is still an issue, we will move the dogs to another area of the hotel.

Unfortunately, we have limited space for a breakfast room, there is the lobby area and we supply trays to take back to your room if it is a busy morning. Head Office is working on this issue as we speak. We have a breakfast server that is there until breakfast is over at 10:00 and is always replenishing items, so I am very surprised that you were not happy with the breakfast.

Any problems a guest may have connecting to our wireless internet need only to contact our support line. This is a toll free call that they can make from their room while the guest is on their computer and any problems are usually handled quickly and successfully.

Our friendly and efficient staff are always available to provide our guests with any help they may need during their stay.

We at the Comfort Inn hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

The rooms were 'average'. We booked a smoking room and so the bathroom was full of burn marks. Book bottom floor for nice walkout doors. Forget about relying on complimentary breakfast. It's displayed in the crammed front lobby and it was slim pickins. Great breakfast down Sydney Street - Helen's Restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

Unfortunately, burn marks are a problem in our designated smoking rooms (some of our guest's can be a little clumsy!).

We now have a small breakfast room by the lobby for guests to have their complimentary Sunshine Breakfast.

Hopefully , we will have you again as our guests in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed there two nights - the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The tv was really dated though - good job we didn't have time to watch much. Both housekeeping and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Rates were reasonable too. Breakfast much like any other hotel offering..... uninspiring but good enough to get you on the road for an hour!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review!

By late 2011 all Comfort Inn's will have flat screen T.V.'s (possibly even late 2010)!

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 68 Monogram Pl., Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 6S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the 401 exit 526. Comfort Inn Trenton is within 45 mins of Prince Edward County near beaches and wineries. Located across the street from the new YMCA and next door to the Tim Horton's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trenton, Ontario
Trenton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.