We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Review Very satisfied - this is my third year...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Trenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Trenton to your Saves list
Ramada Trenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Glen Miller Road, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    83
    100
    48
    19
See reviews for
119
39
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We arrived at the Ramada Trenton at the last minute travelling to Toronto. We were 4 and had a room with double bed and pull-out bed. The double bed was comfortable and appreciated. However, the pull-out bed was the worst bed I ever sleeped in. I thought I had broke my back! Putting aside this bas experience, the room was ok and breakfast was basic. I recommend the hotel for a one-night stay but not for a long stay.

Room Tip: Do not use the pull-out bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Cassdy, we welcome all feedback. I am sorry you did not find the pullout comfortable. I would be very grateful if you could contact me and let me know which room you were in so I can examine the state of the pullout sofa. I can be reached at 613-394-4855 x 401.

Best Regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here for a week. All "nice" pictures in other reviews is same or close to what I experienced there.
Rusty washroom ; mold all over bathroom ; last quest underwear on the floor etc.
Seams like a manager just don't do his job. Staff, like regular vacuuming and clean washroom and mold free bathroom is easy to fix.
Unfortunately in Trenton is not much of competition in hotel business, but next time will try to stay somewhere else.
I heard hotel on the military base is not to bad.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've stayed around the world in hotels and motels of different caliber, this by far is the worst 3 star I've ever stayed at, checked in late around midnight and asked for a quite room close to a outside door since we're traveling with pets, lady at check in was polite and said she already had us in a spot like that, I get to my room and I'm not impressed, it's stuffy with non opening windows, there's cigarette burns on the couch, I and my dog found a piece of lasagna on the floor or what it looked like, the toilet didn't flush, there was him at hair all over the bathroom floor, the sink taps are so squeaky in a small room you can't quietly wash your hands. Ok maybe I received a bad room, so I went to sleep and tried to rectify this with staff as 8:45am I had a vacuum next door banging against the wall in the room beside me with paper thin walls... What does staff offer me... $20 off, when I say it is not acceptable as we are on a business trip and not paying for it I wAnt another room for my second night, they offer me one entree instead, we had plans to go out for dinner for our only night here... Nope that's all they have to 'fix' my problems... Unacceptable, I've stayed in 1 star motels cleaner than this! And now I have to spend another night here nonrefunded... Thanks ramada, next time I will stay at comfort in. Or travel lodge which is nicer/cleaner than this just less amenities.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Good day Kate, it is unfortunate that this review was posted prior to our discussion regarding your concerns. I am sorry that my team was not able to satisfy your needs prior to our discussion. I have discussed it with the front desk and reviewed the manner in which your concerns were handled to ensure it does not happen again. If you would like to further discuss you concerns, or if you are still not satisfied since our discussion; I would be happy to talk with you further; I can be reached at 613-394-4855 x 401.

Best Regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Accessible Room had shampoo dispenser out of reach in shower. Bathroom had bugs in garbage container. Mattress needs replacing. Way too soft. Lounge staff extremely professional and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Herberts B, we appreciate it and we will look into your concerns. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Trenton

Address: 99 Glen Miller Road, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Trenton 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Amenities Highlight Hotel in Trenton For a convenient location along the beautiful Bay of Quinte tourist region near local attractions and businesses, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. Our hotel's location is 1.9 km from Trenton Junction and five minutes from downtown Trenton. Lodging here puts you just minutes from exciting attractions, such as the National Air Force Museum of Canada and a short drive to Sandbanks Provincial Park. You can relax with a picnic at Presqu'ile Park, or hike to the observation deck at Mount Pelion and enjoy the breathtaking view of Trenton. Our hotel's guests will also find many shopping opportunities at Quinte Mall and the unique stores along downtown Trenton. Our hotel's location also puts you in close proximity to Sonoco, Invar Manufacturing, CFB Trenton, Nestle and other businesses around Trenton. Lodging here makes it easy to host the perfect meeting with our five rooms, A/V equipment, catering services and 24-hour Business Centre. Our pet-friendly hotel in Trenton offers big-city service with a small-town charm. Oscar's Restaurant and Lounge serves great meals throughout the day, and guests can relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Every well-appointed room and suite comes with comfortable bedding, work area, free high-speed Internet access and a 27' TV with movies. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trenton Hotel Trenton
Trenton Holiday Inn
Ramada Trenton Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Trenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.