We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great service and gorgeous view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bayside Motel to your Saves list
Bayside Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   554 Hwy #2 East, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Ottawa
1 review
“Good value, great service and gorgeous view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The front desk was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean, spacious and even had porcelain mugs, real cutlery and a large mini fridge. The value was excellent and those little touches really made it feel more like home. Will definitely return when in the area and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
13
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bayside Motel and we loved it. It's old-fashioned for sure, but it's big enough to house a family of two adults and a couple of kids. There is a bedroom separate from the living room area - and the living room has a bed and a pull out couch. The linens and the bathroom were clean. There is a kitchen with a full fridge, oven, microwave and coffee maker. You can see the Bay of Quinte from the Motel and it's only an 11 minute drive to central Belleville. You can rent by the day, week, or month. The manager was very friendly and helpful. What's not to like? :)

Room Tip: All rooms are essentially the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temagami, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

From the outset, this hotel made a good impression. The grounds were very neatly kept, the sloping hill down to the lakes edge makes for a nice stroll, and the patio overlooking it all makes for a great place to relax after a long days travel. The owner was very nice with a great sense of humour. The room was neat, and tidy. Could use a little TLC, but overall a great room for the price. Definitely recommended for a nights stay while passing through town!
Thanks!
Nicole and Pete

Room Tip: We stayed in the "end" room overlooking the lake with that attached to the balcony. Very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you Jan and Steven
We really appreciate all the time you have spent writing this review for us.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bayside Motel, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Bayside Motel
Trenton, ON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I arrived at the motel in the middle of a huge storm so was unable to take advantage of the excellent view across the lake. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and the room was very good. The outside of the motel has seen better days, but this shouldn't put you off what is a good value for money motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prevost
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Read so many good reviews about this place that we booked it.
Well, that was a mistake. The place is dirty, dingy, and not well maintain.
The room had a kitchen, that's nice, but no cooking utensils, cutlery or glasses.
$100 a night for that room was a rip off. Will never stay there again that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We have a very offended by this review written about our motel.
This review violates the review guidelines. First off the tittle of the review accuses us of writing our own reviews which is very offending to us and is completely not true. Second it is not written by an actual traveller. The review states that our motel is dirty, dingy, and not well maintained. Our motel is on the bay of Quinte therefore we keep the motel along with our property clean and very well maintained so travellers can not only enjoy the motel but also enjoy a picnic outside by the water. In the review the person says that we do not have cooking utensils, cutlery nor any glasses in our rooms. Which if the traveller stayed at our motel would know is completely false because all of our rooms have glasses or cups because all of our rooms have a coffee maker, and most of our rooms have some cutlery. Cooking utensils are offered at the front desk to any customers staying in a room with a kitchen or to any other guests who asks for them.
We think a competitor or some else has written this review to make our motel seem like a bad place to stay, because all of the things written in the review our false.

To any traveller who is reading this review we would like you to ignore this review and read the others before you choose not to stay at our motel. We try very hard to make sure every traveller who stays at our motel enjoys their stay.
If you have any concerns about your stay with us (during your stay or before you even book the room) please contact us directly and we will try every thing we can to solve them for you.

Thank-you,
Bayside Motel
Trenton, ON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wanting a quiet convenient rest stop after a hard drive from Nova Scotia, we checked out this spot primarily because of the beautiful location on the bay of Quinte. We were visiting family members a few miles up the trent canal and just wanted an inexpensive night before starting the visit, We found the staff so friendly and generous with the offer of barbecues and other amenities that we ended up staying for the entire visit and commuting to our relatives up in Frankford on a daily basis. For the price and the friendliness it is one of the best bargains around. Our thanks to shawn and family for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Since they are upgrading I would suggest viewing the rooms for the best available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay completely. Room very clean and shower pressure not bad for a hotel/motel. Chairs and table right outside room which we enjoyed for most of the evening. Picnic tables and BBQ's also were available although we chose to dine out at the "Boat House" in Belleville which was also fantastic. We will definitely stay there the next time we are out that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Motel

Address: 554 Hwy #2 East, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick Description This is a water front Motel. Bayside Motel is a 3 minute drive from the Canadian Air force Museum, and an even quicker drive away from the Canadian Air Force Base Entrance. We are located only a few minutes away from the Bay of Quinte Golf and Country Club and the Bayview Golf Centre. Occasions by the Bay is less then 5 minutes away. Only 20 minute drive from the Prince Edward County Wine region. There are Barque facilities that are available. Along with fax and photocopying services, and a 24-hour reception. The property touches the Trent river, so it is great for people who love fishing, There are ground hogs, bunnies, and birds (like the great blue heron). That are constantly on the property and are great to see. Important Information Upon check-in photo identification and credit card is required. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may include additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Motel Trenton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.