We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Canada for Syrian home made food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shawerma Plus

Shawerma Plus
220 King Street North, Waterloo, Ontario N2J2Y7, Canada
+1 519-954-1777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 286 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Middle Eastern, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Shawerma Plus brings new concept & highest quality of food to the Mediterranean and Syrian kitchen in Canada, & we built our project based on high end standards creating a unique & distinguished experience with cozy environment to all our walking in customers or ones ordering for home or office. Visit us and see for yourself ! Don't miss trying our shawarmas.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place in Canada for Syrian home made food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Even though it is called Shawerma Plus, this place doesn't only serve shawerma! It is the only and the best place in KW that serves Syrian home made food. From Shakrieh, Mlukheyeh, to Harra' Esba'oo and Freekeh. Compared to other shawerma places in town, Shawerma Plus serves healthy and nutritious food. On top of that, the owners are very friendly. I recommend every one to give it a try, and i'm sure you will soon become a regular customer :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    12
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty dishes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food, very friendly service and affordable prices ..... All their dishes taste delicious !!!

Doha

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food Excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Amazing food! Nice people! Great value! This restaurant is perfect choice if you want something delicious! Friendly owners that are passionate about their food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for great quality of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have been recommended by friends to visit this restaurant and try their specialities or signature dishes like the chicken shawarma or falafel and hummos. I have tried them and they were just woooow and then tried the veal shawerma which is the first I have seen in this area. I also tried stuffed vine leaves as well as chicken briyani and they are really delicious. I highly recommend everyone to give it a try and visit this restaurant which is next to Laurier university.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food - recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

this restaurant offers good middle-eastern food with a great value for money. in addition to the sandwishes (falafel and shawerma) they cook home made dishes like stuffed vine leaves and other middle-eastern.you can even have your fav home made dish if you order in advance (yaay).
i have tried the stuffed vine leaves and i can tell you. got some sorta addicition. loved the beef shawerma too. recommended destination for those who wanna try authentic syrian-lebanese cuisine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawerma Plus also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Shawerma Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shawerma Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.