We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast on Sunday at Midday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Family Restaurant & Deli

Angel's Family Restaurant & Deli
190 Weber St. N., Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 315 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Breakfast on Sunday at Midday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I ordered a 3-egg omelette with extra feta cheese, home fries, toast and coffee. At the time, Angel's was very busy (perhaps a positive indication of good food in general) and the food arrived just moments before I was going to pass out from extreme hunger. It was delicious, the server was pleasant (despite being in perpetual motion), and the bill was surprisingly small. You can't beat that with a stick!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I went there with my galpal and the breakfast was GREAT!!
Coffee was good and the wait staff was very nice!
I would recommend this place!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My friend and I had breakfast this morning at this restaurant and we both had an excellent experience. The front desk person who took us to our booth was friendly and greeted us with a huge smile. Our waitress was also very friendly and courteous. We placed our orders and the coffee was delivered immediately to our table. I ordered Eggs Benny and my friend ordered eggs over easy, crisp bacon and rye toast. When our orders arrived at our table they were a delight to look at and they were HUGE. The eggs benny was also served with delicious home fries and a dish of fresh fruit. YUMMY! My friends order also came with the potato and baked apple slices. It too was YUMMY! We both were pleased with the food. The service was excellent too.
We will return for more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I loved everything I ate here especially french toasts, prompt service - very customer friendly and great food

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“I've Had Better! Simply Not Up To "Angel's" Standard.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stopped by for breakfast, was not impressed with the food! The serving staff were exceptional, sorry about what they had to deliver. The bacon was over done to the point of being burnt, the home fries were bland .... no taste! The eggs were done well! The coffee was weak, not worth a second or third cup! These items are easily corrected. Will I give them another try? Maybe?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Family Restaurant & Deli also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Angel's Family Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Family Restaurant & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.