We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My-Thai

My-Thai
51 King St. North, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
519.954.8424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 298 restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

we went tovthis palce during a business trip.

we had the group menu which was suggested by the waiter since we were a part of 20 and he said this would speed up the service.

There were many servings on the 2 menus we tried, from appetizers to main course. All dishes were tasty and we were not disappointed. The amount of food was right and it was a great deal since the most expensive menu was still like $18/person.

not a fancy location or furniture but good thai food for a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    5
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My date and I went to this Thai restaurant very early on a Friday night and it was a delight to be there for what we anticipated to be some very good Thai food.
We chose to be seated inside as the outdoor patio had some smokers.
There was some music playing that was more than backgound music but a word to the very attentive waiter solved that problem as he immediately turned the volume down. The wine list is small but the selection was good. Our food order was taken and it arrived very quickly. The food was very good but it lacked the subtle flavours of Thailand that I expected. I think it was toned down for the Canadian palete.
The noodles were cooked perfectly and the chicken was very good.
The whole meal was good and I did love the excellent service.
I would return to this restaurant and I would recommendi it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The restaurant does not look like much decor wise. However, the food is excellent! The service was good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Pad Thai is one of my favorite dishes and I've ordered it at more restaurants and more times than I would like to admit. I just ordered the Pad Thai from My-Thai for the first time and it was honestly the best I ever ate and it was a take-out order.

The portion was large, lot's a chicken, shrimp and perfectly cooked tofu. Lot's of peanuts (which I love) and a delicious sauce.

I've never eaten at this restaurant before but I can't wait to actually go in, sit down and have a meal that will make me wish I wore sweat pants :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have been there lots of times already. Their qualities always meet what I want. I tried pad thai, cashew chicken, curry chicken etc. All their chickens they made were well done, especially they are always tender.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My-Thai also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to My-Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My-Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.