We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   547 King Street North, Waterloo, Ontario N2L5Z7, Canada (Formerly Destination Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Waterloo
toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Big space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at the Destination inn for a wedding weekend of August 31st.
The room that I stayed in was very spacious, it was a 1 bedroom with a seperate living space area. The bed however were a little hard, you can definitely tell the difference between their beds and those of a higher end hotel.
Front desk was very helpful and nice. The place looked very clean.
The bathroom area, had a stand in shower, but there was no divider between the shower area and the toilet area.. just a curtain. I found as a result, when I was done showering, water had seeped across the floor because there was no barrier. Lots of towels had to be used to keep it dry.

Our room was great, however, our friends who stayed on the lower floor, the screen on their window was ripped and their AC wasn't working.

A day or two later, I found bug bites all over my legs up to my stomach. Possibly spider bites... I don't know. Not too sure how I got them, but the hotel seemed pretty clean, and no one else mentioned anything of the sort happening to them that stayed at the hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious room and that you found our Front Desk Associate very helpful. I also want to ensure you that the deficiencies found in your friend's room were take care of upon their departure.
You will be glad to know that since your last visit in August, we have renovated our rooms to Four Points by Sheraton standards. These newly renovated rooms are thoughtfully appointed with plush pillow top two queen and kings beds, spacious working desk with ergonomic desk chair, 42” flat screen LCD television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and board, hairdryer, voice mail and both wired and wireless high speed internet access. We thank you again for taking time and sharing your experience with us and everyone! Looking forward to host your stay in Waterloo again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
39
30
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erin, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

stayed at destination inn for a night 2nd time I understand it will be flying the four points Sheraton flag soon. stayed on upper floor in a suite; room was large although the hall way to the room was in need of cleaning . Some renovations are currently underway .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your return visit to our hotel and comments regarding your room and ongoing upgrades to the property. Thank you for sharing your concern in regards to the hallway cleanliness and I can assure you that I have taken steps to correct the situation.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any future reservations. Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I wasn't looking for 5 star, just a good place to sleep. Destination Inn was better than I expected.
I had a large, very clean, suite in the main tower. It was quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was a step above a continental breakfast but also included my only negative, cold coffee. The breakfast room was almost full on Saturday morning with many families with young children appearing to enjoy the experience.
The hotel is located 30 seconds from access to a main freeway and walking distance to a large shopping mall.
Parts of the hotel are undergoing renovations prior to the hotel becoming a Sheraton Four Points property. The construction did not bother anyone, perhaps because it was a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for sharing your stay experience you had at the Destination Inn Hotel & Suites with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that your experience was better than you expected, means lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed the continental breakfast and it exceeded your expectation as well.

We thank you again for taking time and sharing your experience with us and everyone! looking forward to host your stay in Waterloo again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you like the smell of "new" and are only looking for: a comfortable bed, lovely pillows, pristine undated bathroom, flatscreen TV, small fridge and coffee machine, continental buffet breakfast, ample parking and friendly and accommodation staff (needed toiletries at 11pm) then Destination in is the spot.

Room Tip: ground floor room offered black out curtains and we didn't hear the cars in the parking lot at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You very much for sharing your stay experience you had with Destination Inn Hotel & Suites with others here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear about different amenities that you enjoyed in our hotel.

We thank you again for taking time and sharing your experience with us and everyone! looking forward to host your stay in Waterloo again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights while we settled our daughter in her new apartment. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We couldn't turn off the air conditioner unless we unplugged it, but that was easy to do. There is a free breakfast included in the stay and the selection is very good - cereal, oatmeal, pastries, waffles, fruit, yogourt, juice, tea and coffee. We easily saved $25/day by not having to go out for breakfast. The hotel is right across the street from the Conestoga Mall, which is huge. It is also only 10 km south of St. Jacob, which is a very nice, small farming community, well worth a visit. If we go back to visit our daughter, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Internet service is on/off but mostly off. This does not qualify as free Internet service. It's annoying being lied to. The beds are comfortable though. Very average hotel overall. The air conditioner is loud but keeps room cool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post your comments and we certainly appreciate that you found our beds comfortable. We are disspointed to hear that you had the internet connectivity problem during your stay with us. We provide complimentary high speed wired internet services in all guestrooms and high speed wireless internet services throughout our guestrooms, meeting facilities and common areas to fit all our guest needs. Also to ensure they are functioning smoothly, we have state of art hardware devices and customised software deployed by a well recognised IT company and is managed by their team. We also provide the companys contact information in the rooms, so our guest can contact them directly to accommodate their individual computer connectivity concerns or requests.

We believe this was an isolated situation and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for one night with the family. We had a nice, modern, clean room. We had a suite, very spacious and comfortable. The staff had our porta crib in the room for us when we arrived. We enjoyed the pool, and had quick delivery of towels when they ran out. The breakfast was very nice, everything is very clean, lots of room to sit. We had to leave early in the morning, otherwise would have loved to stay longer, the 12:00 checkout time really appeals to us. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener

Address: 547 King Street North, Waterloo, Ontario N2L5Z7, Canada (Formerly Destination Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honest, Uncomplicated,Comfort is key at the Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener. Comfort reigns in our modern suites and rooms, where our guests enjoy high-end amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, large flat-screen televisions, free local calls, plush pillow-top mattresses, a mini-fridge, and many more comforts of home. Location is key to a hotel’s popularity and our proximity to the Village of St. Jacobs and other enticing Southern Ontario attractions make our hotel the ideal destination. Travellers will love our Waterloo, Ontario hotel's central location in the Waterloo region, just minutes from Waterloo’s Technology Park, RIM Park, and both Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Hotel Waterloo
Destination Inn Waterloo
Four Points By Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.