We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Prince Charles Drive, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Welland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

very clean rooms, big, very nice people, i will come some time soon

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites.

Your buisness is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
47
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here one night. Staff are very friendly, helpful and thorough.
It could use some updating but there is nothing to complain about, breakfast did the job well and for those rough mornings - plenty of coffee available.
As one person said - a good choice for Welland!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.

Sinceely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Dropped in here for a quick night and was most impressed with Best Western -- not my usual first stop. Hallways and lobby were pedestrian, but room was huge with a seperate living room and kitchen. Bed was comfortable, and sleep was noise free. At a room rate of $89, what's not to like.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyality to the Best Western brand.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Best Western Plus Rose City Suites has become our home away from home. We visit this location at least 6+ times a year while visiting our family who reside in the Niagara area. The rooms are very spacious and always kept well. The staff is amazing and very friendly and wonderful to deal with. It is close to so many amazing tourist areas and is truly a perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend the stay at this location!

Room Tip: No tip really required - have had good experience with all rooms assigned so far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Bella,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assisstance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette - Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011 via mobile

I stayed for about 4days and was completely comfortable there. Lots of space in rooms - I got a suite with a kitchenette it was really clean and nice to have. Staff was very pleasant as well . If I need to stay in welland ever again the best western would be my first choice .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Best Western Plus Rose City Suites has become our favourite place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls and area. It is close, about 20 minutes by car, but far enough from the crowds and the noise. The rooms are large, clean and very reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful. Each room includes free wi-fi and free breakfast. Well worth the short drive to Welland.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor the last couple visits and enjoyed 2 room suites with a kitchenette. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Optibill2002, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your room was very clean, and that the staff and service was very good. We will post your comments in our staff area for them to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I had a few days to take in Niagra Falls and we were pleasantly surprised to find our stay here so comfortable and spacious - we wished we could have spent more time! The folks at the desk were more than helpful with directions and suggestions for parking once we got to the Falls. We were also especially lucky to hear about visitng a nearby Lock #7 - where locals were more than happy to share their knowledge of the area and the canal - simply fascinating! There is also Saint Catherine's Museum free of charge that ties in the history of the locks.

Once home I realized I was missing a few articles of clothing. Even inquiring weeks later Anne and Ivy were more than accomodating in locating and assuring me they found and would mail the items - restored my faith in humanity for sure!! You can't go wrong with such a caring staff!

Room Tip: We happened to have a corner suite - very spacious with every amenity!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear rxqueen31,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We use these reviews to teach our staff how imporatant details, like knowing where to park, is to our guests.
We're very glad to hear you were able to have everything you forgot, returned.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Address: 300 Prince Charles Drive, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Welland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites hotel offers spacious non-smoking suites. Each one features a bedroom, separate living room with sofa bed and kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and range top stove. All guests have access to our free wireless internet, fitness room, free on-site parking, and complimentary hot breakfast. We have a limited quantity of a modest pot and pan sets to be used in the guest room kitchenette. Centrally located in Niagara, 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, 15 minutes from St. Catharines, 10 minutes from Port Colborne. Located next to the Greater Niagara Cycle Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Welland
Welland Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites Welland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.