We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than excellent food !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Maria ristorante

Santa Maria ristorante
265 Michael Bivd, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6E5, Canada
9056652222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 234 Restaurants in Whitby
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Whitby, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than excellent food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I have eaten here twice now and each time it was consistent. The best pizza I have had in Whitby hands down and great wings (they are a decent size).
I hope it stays in business because it is down a small side street but the food is more than excellent !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Well, this was our first time to order from Santa Maria, the food is excellent, we had an order of wings and they were great, nice and crispy and cooked to perfection, the sauce was perfect. We had a meat lovers pizza, and it was perfect, lots of toppings and lots of cheese, the best pizza we have had in a long time. We normally get our pizza from another store, but this surpasses our previous favourite, and it is even closer to our house. We are definitely coming back for more food in the future.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better then Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Santa Maria has absolutely amazing food. I ordered veal parmagian, the portion was huge and oh so good. My kids ordered a panzarotti not only did they custom order their own but it was huge and delicious. The wings and lasagna also very very good. You might have to wait a bit but it is so worth it. Oh ya, don't forget to order a Greek Salad. You will not be disappointed at Santa Maria's

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza and wings for exceptional price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is what ever Whitby resident dreams for--an awesome pizza shop right around the corner that becomes a family staple. Santa Maria is exactly this with excellent food and service with very reasonable prices. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for team events!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were in Whitby for a hockey tournament and used Santa Maria Ristorante for our team meal. The service was FANTASTIC, the food was delicious, and the portions were huge. Right from my first call to Jay, I was thoroughly impressed. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Maria ristorante also viewed

Whitby, Ontario
 

Been to Santa Maria ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Maria ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.