We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggsmart

Eggsmart
710 Taunton Road East, | Unit E, Whitby, Ontario L1R 0K6 , Canada
905-655-3411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 234 Restaurants in Whitby
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Went to eggsmart for the first time and I have to say we were quite pleased
with our meals. Four of us went and we all had something different.
Not only was the food very good but the presentation of the food was very
nice.

Will go back another meal soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I visited last month with friends, and i have to say hands down this is the best breakfast joint in town! The food was delicious, the service was very friendly and fast, and the restaurant is spotless! I highly recommend the eggs benedict, its out of this world! I definitely will be back and so will my friends!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Whitby Shores!Friendly, fast serv, great food great prices compared to others!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Eggsmart by Whitby Shores is amazing!!! Great fast service, very friendly and can't beat the prices!!! compared to Cora's!!! We love eggs benedict...it cost more to eat at Cora's for the same food!!! Much much cheaper! and lets face it, who wants to take a family (x4) out for breakfast and spend at least $60.00 for breakfast at Cora's, when you can walk out for almost the same amount of food, for almost half the price at Eggsmart!!! We love it, and highly recommend it! WHITBY SHORES!!! Love their freshly squeezed orange juice!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Nice place to wait for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

This place has only been open a couple of months but the staff should be up to speed by now. The first time I went for a late lunch and there were many more staff than customers. The food took for ever to arrive and no server gave me the time of day while I waited with an empty unlimited coffee cup. The presentation on the plate was excellent but time is important to me. The next time I went was for breakfast and once again the presentation was great but oh so slow and this time I was the only customer. The place is not cheap but it is spotlessly clean and easy on the eyes, but that slow service finished it for me. Sorry but there's lots of competition.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggsmart also viewed

 

Been to Eggsmart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggsmart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.